Read reviews by previous guests | Tamarindo Costa Rica Vacation Rentals in Guanacaste

Total Reviews: 8
Great vacation.
Rating:
Review Date: 09/11/2018
Paola C.
Excellent experience, nice house with a expectacular view. I loved The pool area, with that amazing view of playa Grande. My family also loved the kitchen.
Manager Response: 09/26/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank Paola for your review! We are extremely happy to know you had an excellent experience and loved everything about the house, specially the pool area and the amazing view from that point. Its also great to hear your family loved the renovated kitchen :-) Let us know next time you decide to come back, it will be our pleasure to assist you!
Wonderful views!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/22/2018
Evan S.
Beautiful house, great location, fabulous views! Will absolutely be coming back!
Manager Response: 06/20/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Evan! So happy to hear you loved the house, the location and the amazing views! We will look forward to welcoming you back for another round very soon. Pura Vida!
The Scenic Casa Catalina
Rating:
Review Date: 04/07/2018
Allie E
Casa Catalina was the perfect escape from reality. The house, located on the top of a hill, overlooks the most beautiful view of the ocean and mountains. The house was extremely nice and the kitchen was very well done. The house is very clean and had all the amenities needed for a great stay. Miguel, the caretaker of the property, was the nicest man and helped with every need. Miguel, the caretaker, lives on the property and my family felt very safe with him not far from the home. A cleaning lady comes every other day and she was very kind as well. The town of Tamarindo was a 2 minute drive or about 5 minute walk. The town was very lively with many options for food and fun. I would reccomend renting a golf cart when staying at Casa Catalina because the house is located up a bumpy road. The golf cart was a lifesaver and I do not know what we would do without it. Overall, the house was an amazing experience and the infinity pool was amazing with the breath taking view. My family wants to come back as soon as possible and would recommend the Casa to anyone!
Manager Response:
Thank you Allie for your glowing review and for sharing your experience with us and with our future guests. We are happy to hear you had a memorable time in Casa Catalina and enjoyed the many amenities that the house offers. Not to mention the great attention from Miguel, always making sure our guest are taken care of, comfortable and special. Once again, thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to assist you throughout your trip and we hope to have you back sometime!
The Scenic Casa Catalina
Rating:
Review Date: 04/07/2018
Allie E
Casa Catalina was the perfect escape from reality. The house, located on the top of a hill, overlooks the most beautiful view of the ocean and mountains. The house was extremely nice and the kitchen was very well done. The house is very clean and had all the amenities needed for a great stay. Miguel, the caretaker of the property, was the nicest man and helped with every need. Miguel, the caretaker, lives on the property and my family felt very safe with him not far from the home. A cleaning lady comes every other day and she was very kind as well. The town of Tamarindo was a 2 minute drive or about 5 minute walk. The town was very lively with many options for food and fun. I would reccomend renting a golf cart when staying at Casa Catalina because the house is located up a bumpy road. The golf cart was a lifesaver and I do not know what we would do without it. Overall, the house was an amazing experience and the infinity pool was amazing with the breath taking view. My family wants to come back as soon as possible and would recommend the Casa to anyone!
Manager Response:
Thank you Allie for your glowing review and for sharing your experience with us and with our future guests. We are happy to hear you had a memorable time in Casa Catalina and enjoyed the many amenities that the house offers. Not to mention the great attention from Miguel the caretaker of the house and Mayela the cleaning lady, always making sure our guest are taken care of, comfortable and special. Once again, thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to assist you throughout your trip and we hope to have you back sometime!
Tamarindo hilltop
Rating:
Review Date: 04/13/2017
Brad S.
Casa Catalina is an amazing house with views from the porch and infinity pool that never got old. From first cup of coffee in the morning to nightcap at the end of the day, it was gorgeous. The kitchen could be better equipped, but that does not take away from a GREAT house. Miguel the caretaker was always available if we ever needed anything. Beds and baths were all nice, but the outside space is what makes the house.
Manager Response: 04/20/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Brad! We're very happy to know that you liked the house and had a great experience. We will pass along your kind words to Miguel, its true he is great and always available to help you in anything. We hope to have you back very soon!! Pura Vida.
2 weeks in Paradise
Rating:
Review Date: 03/01/2017
Paul S.
The house was just as i expected. It was beautiful,roomy,clean,great pool and a beautiful view.
Manager Response: 03/21/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Paul, So good to hear you like the house, the view and hope you had a great time during your stay! Thank you for staying with us and hope you can come back soon again! Pura Vida.
Casa Catalina Review- Kilpatrick Group
Rating:
Review Date: 01/16/2017
Matt Kilpatrick
It was an absolutely amazing experience!! The employees of Stay in Tamarindo were first class all the way! Hands down the best vacation I have ever had. The caretakers of the property were also AMAZING. Could not have been nicer. The house was amazing , absolutely amazing. Thanks for sharing with us!
Manager Response:
Hi Matt, We are thrilled to know you had an absolutely amazing experience! It was our pleasure to assist you during your stay and we are happy to know that our effort in service and our arrangments find its recognition as well. We will certainly recognize the staff for their great effort to make your stay memorable. Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you all back here in sunny Costa Rica soon!
Casa Catalina Review- Kilpatrick Group
Rating:
Review Date: 01/16/2017
Matt K.
It was an absolutely amazing experience!! The employees of Stay in Tamarindo were first class all the way! Hands down the best vacation I have ever had. The caretakers of the property were also AMAZING. Could not have been nicer. The house was amazing , absolutely amazing. Thanks for sharing with us!
Manager Response: 01/18/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Matt! We're thrilled to know everything went great with your trip! It was a our pleasure assisting you during your vacation. I'm so happy to hear how much you enjoyed the staff and services provided. We look forward to welcoming you back for another round very soon! Pura Vida.
Total Reviews: 3
Excelente Estadía
Rating:
Review Date: 11/21/2017
Karen C.
Nuestras vacaciones fueron increíbles gracias a esta casa que rentamos, muy cómoda, completa y muy bien ubicada!!! Excelente servicio.
Manager Response: 12/18/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Nos alegra que les haya gustado la casa y se hayan sentido comodos. Fue siempre un placer asistirlos. Esperamos que nos puedan visitar muy pronto!
A Little Piece of Paradise
Rating:
Review Date: 08/09/2017
Karen L.
Our stay at Casa Cielo was all that we hoped for and more. We had 14 people in our party and we all fit comfortably. The house is clean with modern amenities and the kitchen has everything you need but the food. Leave your stress behind and enjoy your vacation in this lovely house. It is centrally located and easy to get to several attractions near by. The property is also well kept with a pool for your enjoyment as well. This house is spacious all the way throughout. The cleaning staff comes regularly (about twice a week) during your stay and make sure that you have everything you need. All of us were more than satisfied with this wonderful house and look forward to be able to enjoy it again in the future.
Manager Response: 08/24/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Karen, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! So glad to hear you and your family had great vacations and enjoyed the house and the area. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you soon again.
Un lugar para descansar
Rating:
Review Date: 07/17/2017
Gabriela P.
Muy buena experiencia , la casa muy cómoda y limpia .
Muy bien equipada y la piscina preciosa , lo único es el piso de sus alrededores que es súper resbaloso cuando está mojado .
Manager Response: 07/27/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Gabriela, muchas gracias por compartir su experiencia! Nos alegra que hayan pasado bien durante su estadia y hayan disfrutado de la casa y el area! Gracias por la sugerencia.. esperamos que nos pueda volver a visitar muy pronto. Saludos!
Total Reviews: 1
amazing and exceeding expectations by far!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/28/2018
guido adriaenssens
What an amazing place to stay with friends and family! We stayed four nights and it felt like a struggle when we had to to leave... It started with the easiest booking process, and the nicest people in the world to deal with. Mariana and Adriana supplied us with all the necessary and useful information about the house and the area around the resort town of Tamarindo and Hacienda Pinilla. We got to visit the beach club and the JW Marriott for great food (just steps walking there on the beach!). No need to go to these places for the pool, cause the house has one of the most beautiful pools that one can dream of! Infinity edge with salt water and a very roomy Jacuzzi. With hot water yes, although the outside temperature could have called for some cooler/colder water,...! :-) The house is as cozy as one can think of with brand new interiors and finishes. We got to use the sitting areas everywhere: downstairs, upstairs, around the pool , on the beach and on both beach front terraces. And from the beachfront, we saw the most gorgeous sunsets on the planet! All around the property, there was birds like if it were an open air bird house. Sooo beautiful! And we even heard monkeys from the treetops around us. One of the most positive feelings to me was the safe environment to feel on vacation: guards at the gates all over . Some of our group went to play golf on the 18 hole course, some went horse back riding on the beach and some of the group went off road bicycle riding. All of them came back in heaven. Last but not least a mention needs to be made of the full time concierges at the house, Gabriela and Marvin. They both were always around to help us with whatever we needed. Gabriela volunteered to do so many things for the whole family! And always always with a big smile and willingness. She even was very excited to teach us some Spanish words... So, at the end we would give six stars if they would be allowed! Rules applying, we need to stick to five :-) We want to tell everyone about this and other properties from Stay in Tamarindo; because we can only imagine they are all top of the line five star dream houses... Happiness and WOW to all ! Oh yes, and we booked already for our next years trip too :-) Yes the same house. guido
Manager Response:
Hi Guido, We really appreciate your comments about your stay at Casa Costa Blanca. We are very proud to offer you an easy and fast way to make your booking as well as offering you a personalized service at all times from our Guest coordinators and onsite staff. You are so right about the house and its location, Hacienda Pinilla complex is well known for its large variety of wildlife and safe environments inside and outside the different communities. Golf, mountain bike, horseback riding, and bird watching are just some of the many activities you can enjoy while here. However and even thought Hacienda Pinilla has nice facilities to enjoy like the JW Marriott and the Beach Club, once you are at this rental, there is no need to go somewhere else. Casa Costa Blanca offers an amazing location right on the beach, it's perfect for groups of friends and family, the interiors are well appointed and cozy, there are a lot of sitting areas for you to relax and read a book or just watch one of the most incredible sunsets ever. The brand new pool overlooking the ocean is one of the nicest in the whole complex, the salted water system has lower chlorine levels, which are much gentler on the eyes and skin. The jacuzzi is also a treat.! Having onsite full-time staff at the house is another perk for our customers, Gaby and Marvin are very kind and they are always there to help with whatever needs you might have. We feel extremely happy you and your friends had a blast. Once again thanks so much for taking the time to write your thoughts about our accommodation. We hope you can make it back sometime soon. Pura Vida!
Total Reviews: 11
Great vacation home
Rating:
Review Date: 04/24/2018
Doug L.
Great time at Casa de Campo Hacienda Pinilla, the house was very spacious, we had a great time walking to the beach and enjoy the beautiful sunset, perfect location. I would recommend to this property and we would be back next year.
Manager Response: 05/09/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Doug, So happy to hear you had a great time in Casa de Campo and you found it very spacious and comfortable for everybody! It is true it has the perfect location, super close to the beach so you can walk and watch sunset everyday. We look forward for your visit next year!!
Casa De Campo
Rating:
Review Date: 03/04/2018
House: By Costa Rican standards B+, Walk to beach, Yard w/ monkeys & stream/ veranda = wow/ bedrooms = great.... Living Rm., Kitchen, Dining functionally pretty weak (see pics), Lots & lots of bugs (tropical meets non existent weatherstripping), Maintenance B+ (A/C's worked most of the time).

Other: Concierge was great when I could reach them, but not available for days at a time, vert secure/ beautiful subdivision (but :20 from ANY commercial business - BTW Forget about the Marriott (Access & Cost), Beach Club A++
Manager Response: 04/06/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Michael, We are very pleased to read that you had a good time in Casa de Campo and enjoyed walking to beach from the house and its nature. Thank you for your comments and for staying with us!
Camporiffic
Rating:
Review Date: 10/03/2017
Michael M.
The house and location were great. Love Hacienda de Pinilla. The only negatives were that the house needed some maintenance (roof, landscaping, light fixtures, paint...) but overall, a good experience.
Manager Response: 11/15/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

We are happy to hear you liked the house and enjoyed the area. Thank you for your feedback, we are always improving the exteriors of our properties and its true that during rainy season its a bit harder than normal. We are glad that you had a good experience and hope you can come back for a visit soon!
RELAXING AT CASA DE CAMPO
Rating:
Review Date: 07/31/2017
Enrique T.
RELAXING, NICE FOOD & PEOPLE
WOULD DEFINITIVELY RETURN
Manager Response: 08/03/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Enrique! We're happy to know you had a great experience! Hope you plan on coming back! ;-)
Stay at Casa de Campo
Rating:
Review Date: 06/06/2017
Stewart H.
We were very happy with the Villa.We had a few bug problems the first day or so but not to bad.
We sprayed and it took care of the issue.
It was clean and the maid service was good.
Lot's of room for 3 couples. Very good A/C which is very important in Costa Rica.
Manager Response: 06/24/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Happy to hear you enjoyed the house and had plenty of space for yourself and your guests. We hope you have forever memories of your trip and come back to Costa Rica soon!
Great stay in Casa De Campo
Rating:
Review Date: 03/27/2017
Had a great stay at Casa De Campo. Very lovely home, with a great property and pool. Bedrooms were terrific, pool was great. Would definitely recommend to a friend.
Manager Response: 04/18/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Gigi! Glad you had a great time and enjoyed the house. We hope you can come back to sunny Costa Rica very soon!
Casa de Campo Delight
Rating:
Review Date: 02/28/2017
Jacob M.
The hacienda was fantastic. The Pinilla grounds were lovely and the beaches fabulous. The wildlife was fun to see the deer, iguanas and the multitude of birds. The house lay out is fantastic and offers great privacy for three adult couples. Everyone had plenty of room. Cris and Adriana could not have been any more helpful and professional.
Manager Response: 03/21/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Jacob, We are happy that you had a great time and were able to see all the wildlife in the area. It was our pleasure to assist you and hope you can come back very soon!
Hacienda Pinilla Casa de Campo
Rating:
Review Date: 01/28/2017
Annalee W.
We had a lovely stay with my in-laws and 4 kids at Casa de Campo. The outdoor space/pool was amazing and the house was very clean. Pinilla is a quiet residential area and a little too far from everything for us. However, the Beach Club on Playa Avellenas was great and we enjoyed tennis every morning. There isn't any night life in Pinilla and dining options are limited. This was great for my in-laws but if you're looking for more action you won't find it in Pinilla. Aside from some minor maintenance issues ( AC in a couple bedrooms didn't work, circuit breaker for the water kept popping and pool lights didn't come on) we had a great stay at Casa de Campo.
Manager Response: 01/30/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Dear Annalee! We're very happy to know you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed the house and the area in Hacienda Pinilla. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that we could fixed everything in Casa de Campo! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Davis Family Costa Rica Vacation 2016/2017
Rating:
Review Date: 01/20/2017
James D.
Setting up the rental in the beginning was great, until we received a phone call the day before we were to arrive at the house and told that the original rental we had at another house within Hacienda Pinilla needed to be changed since it was rented out to someone else on the same days we requested. We had to split our stay in Casa de Campo and our original rental for the time we stayed at Hacienda Pinilla. It was a REAL inconvenience but thankfully we had so many wonderful activities scheduled and the beach at Hacienda Pinilla was so beautiful that we tried to over look having to have to move all our belongs half way through our stay. I must mention however, that the ladies we worked with at Stay in Tamarindo went above and beyond to help make up for this inconvenience . They were so helpful and pleasant and were available for us at all times. We would love to work with them again to schedule another vacation.
Manager Response: 01/25/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

James & Nancy! We are happy it all worked out at the end with your stay and we thank you for being so patient and flexible. It s great to hear you had a good time and enjoyed all the activities and the beach at Hacienda Pinilla. Thank you for staying with us, it was a real pleasure to assist you. We hope you and your family will come back soon again to visit. Pura Vida!
Week in Paradise
Rating:
Review Date: 04/13/2016
Phil D.
We had the perfect home for my family and in laws. The home was spectacular and well maintained. In fact security came by twice because they saw a door open on our car and wanted to check on us. The gate staff, the maintenance folks, everyone were great. The concierge staff and Lucas at the main office were very helpful and assisted with everything.
Manager Response: 05/12/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Phil! We're very happy to know you had a great stay! I'll make sure to pass on your comments to Lucas! Hope to have you back soon!! Gilda
Great Stay at Casa de Campo
Rating:
Review Date: 03/27/2016
Charlotte G.
We had a wonderful experience at Casa del Campo. The Stay in Tamarindo team was helpful and communicative from the start. The house was just as pictured and the pool was stunning.
Manager Response: 03/28/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Charlotte!! We hope to have you and your friends again soon! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your yoga class! Thank you again for staying with us! Pura vida! -Gilda
Total Reviews: 23
Must return to Casa de la Cruz
Rating:
Review Date: 08/16/2018
Janelle H.
ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND Casa de la Cruz!! beautiful home right on the beach. Amazing views. The monkeys and iguanas were right in our backyard, there was even a Bengal cat and a raccoon we made friends with. My fiance and I took 3 other families for a total of 14 people - 6 children ranging from 5 to 10 years old. There was more Than enough room for us all. The concier, Aly was wonderful at booking excursions answering questions and keeoing us up-to-date on things we should know. The chefs were amazing if you're a big family/group, this is an absolute must(it's worth the extra cost)! They made delicious food and cleaned everything up afterwards. The maid was wonderful too - she actually did our laundry, it was magical. The beach was a short walk to get to the soft sand where we could surf and boogie board and the town is rigbt there for shopping and resturants.. We absolutely will return to costa rica. The people were all kind and generous. The jungle cruz and the sailing excursions were a fabulous way to see and explore. More of costa rica..
Manager Response: 09/08/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Janelle! We are so lucky to be so close with nature and have monkeys and iguanas right in our backyard here at Casa de Luz! But I didn’t know we had a cat though, that’s news! Getting out on a boat and seeing our beautiful coastline from the ocean is definitely something I always recommend here on the ‘Gold Coast’ to see how pristine and natural and uninhabited it is (well worthy of the nickname); I’m so happy all the kids and your friends enjoyed the private sailing charter (it is one of the most highly sought after boats here and I’m sure the awesome captain had many sea faring stories to share)! I hope to welcome you back here one day soon, until next time, Pura Vida! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
casa de luz
Rating:
Review Date: 07/17/2018
Craig H.
the drive back and forth to town and the beach was terrible . even though the house was great I would look for a different house to avoid driving on that dirt road
Manager Response: 07/26/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Craig! I’m so happy you and your family enjoyed the house and your stay in Costa Rica! Luckily the weather was very nice and the fishing was good for you! But you are right the roads are not in great shape right now due to a few heavy quick tropical rains before you arrived... we hear the municipality has plans to finish paving ours before the end of the year, so that’s good news, and we look forward to welcoming you back then for another visit! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Great for family/friends groups!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/02/2018
Toni B
On our first trip to Costa Rica, Tamarindo was our first stop. What a terrific way to start our vacation. The house was amazing. It\'s beautiful and spacious and we loved the amenities. The proximity to the beach and tide pools was incredible. Every direction you looked you saw beauty. Loved having the Howler Monkeys so close though some thought their howling started a little too early ;) We were a group of 14 with a variety of ages from early 20s to 60+ and everyone found things they liked to do. We had rented golf carts to get into town (Tamarindo) and this made all our plans work out well. While the pot holes are pretty bad I actually thought that it added to the rustic semblance of an arguably touristy region. The house\'s concierge Aly was super helpful and friendly and Patricia was an exemplary cook. Many fond memories of Casa de Luz!
Manager Response:
Dear Toni, thank you for your review! Indeed we are lucky to have many attractions and excursions for such a wide variety of ages so close here to Casa de Luz, everyone always finds their bliss whether it be hiking, a spa, zip-lining, or beach-going! Golf carts are fun to drive and the perfect way to get around here, I’m happy you enjoyed having those, as well as cook Patricia to make you yummy local-style cuisine! Hope to host you again soon for a return visit, the monkeys will be waiting ;) Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Great time1
Rating:
Review Date: 06/18/2018
Molly C.
The house was just as advertised and we enjoyed the location and private pool very much! Our vacation was really made complete by all of the hard work that Aly put in for us before and during our stay!
Manager Response: 07/21/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Molly! Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure to have been of assistance and to have helped you organize your trip. The pool is the best to hang over the edge and watch the sun setting directly in front, I’m thrilled you had such a wonderful time here! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Little Slice of Heaven
Rating:
Review Date: 03/19/2018
Jackie R.
Our group of 15 (8 adults/7teens) spent a week at Casa de Luz. What an amazing experience. Everything was seamless, from booking to airport transfers to our excursions. Aly made sure of that. The house is spacious, clean, safe and is in such a beautiful spot. I couldn’t take my eyes off the view when I first arrived. The staff was awesome, even my laundry was done for me. Cook Patricia is a gem.The infinity pool was perfect, and the grounds are lush and teeming with wildlife. We enjoyed seeing howler monkeys roaming in the branches above us, iguanas and beautiful birds. The sunsets each night were spectacular on our quiet little stretch of sandy beach. We had breakfast a couple of mornings at the hotel next door. The kids were the happiest I’ve ever seen them. So much to do they were never bored. This vacation will be hard to beat. Till next time Casa de Luz! Pura Vida
Manager Response: 04/07/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Jackie! Thank you so much for your descriptive review above, you've really conveyed how special Casa de Luz is for so many reasons: location in quiet residential area, pristine beach front, howler monkeys swinging in the trees above, housekeeper and chef to make you feel really taken care of, and the beautiful sun setting directly in front of the infinity pool each evening. It's such a wonderful place for kids, they definitely have so much outdoor exploring to do, I'm so happy you all enjoyed it so much! Until next time, Pura Vida! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Great house, great location and great for groups
Rating:
Review Date: 12/21/2017
We rented Casa de Luz for my 50th birthday party. We were originally scheduled to go to the Virgin Islands but mother nature cancelled those plans with back to back hurricanes which left us scrambling for a plan B. Everyone we dealt with from the booking representative Kate to Aly the concierge was great. They definitely turned "plan B" into "plan A+". The house is in a great location as it is far enough from the main town to afford some privacy but close enough to walk or take a cab for $5. The beach was fascinating. With the rock formations and tidal pools created at low tide, there was something new to see every day and the sunsets were gorgeous. The house itself offers privacy to everyone while at the same time providing lots of opportunity for group activities. There were six couples and we were very comfortable. The pool was a big hit with everyone and was big enough for everyone without feeling crowded. Cook Patricia was amazing. She cooked breakfast for us most days and did two of the best dinners we had. So yummy! Aly was also great in helping arrange transportation, adventure tours and dinner reservations. She also did a great job in helping set up a DJ at the house for our birthday party. What a fun and memorable evening. Overall, great experience and we can't wait to go back.
Manager Response: 01/23/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Cheryl, I am so thankful we were able to turn your plan B vacation to Costa Rica into plan A+ for you (that's a great compliment). We try our best to provide the best service and accommodations, and I am glad we were able to make your birthday celebration a success and that your friends enjoyed the estate, it's spacious and luxurious grounds, and discovering a country they had not intended to originally! They looked like a fun fun bunch, and we thoroughly enjoyed having you all! Hope to welcome you all back here at Casa de Luz! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
redmans vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 11/27/2017
Joy R.
Aly was great ... furniture was so.. so dirty stains... three outside chairs(lounges) were extremely uncomfortable...
the help was wonderful and patricia was great. terrible roads with many potholes but that probably isnt anyone can change?
Manager Response: 12/11/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Joy, I'm happy your family had a great time in Costa Rica, and enjoyed a spectacular day on the water sailing, and Cook Patricia's service! I do apologize for our roads being a bit bumpy in some areas, but also worry that if they were turned into major paved roadways our small town would be much busier and not so charming. It was lovely to meet you all, and wish you a wonderful upcoming holiday season! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Paradise!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/24/2017
Molly C.
We loved every minute of our stay at Casa de Luz! The house was huge and amazing. I loved being right on the beach even if the beach was rocky. The sunsets were breathtaking from the pool and the beach!
Aly, the concierge, couldn't have been any more helpful. Just when we thought that Patricia had cooked the best meal ever, she would one up herself with something more amazing the next day!
We all loved having daily nice as moms to be taken care of.
We also loved being within walking distance of the town of Tamarindo. Everything was awesome and we'd love to come back with our whole family!
Manager Response: 11/10/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Dear Molly, thank you for your glowing review, cook Patricia IS a gem! I'm so happy we made you feel well taken care of at "a home away from home" during your relaxing time off. We'll show your family a good time, can't wait to greet you back here! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Fantastic Beach front villa
Rating:
Review Date: 07/20/2017
Kelly T.
We had 7 couples in our party. We did not feel cramped at all. Aly the concierge was FANTASTIC. She arranged all of our Excursions prior to our arrival and some last minute reservation, cook, massages. She was just a phone call away. The maid/ gardener did a great job cleaning up after all.of us. You barely knew they were there. Patricia the cook makes a terrific meal we actually her cook for us 3 nights.
Would definitely recommend this Villa.
Manager Response: 08/08/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Kelly, thank you so much for choosing to stay at Casa de Luz for your vacation this year! We certainly try our very best to make all our house guests feel welcomed, taken care of, comfortable, and special! So I thank you for your lovely compliments, and I'll be sure to pass them along to cook Patricia, housekeeper Zaida and groundskeeper Cesar! Pura Vida! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Amazing Getaway!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/15/2017
Marlie S.
Casa de Luz was a perfect fit for our family of 23. We went in July 2017 for a family reunion and our wedding. Casa de Luz was comfortable and an AWESOME location for our wedding (in the back "yard" on the beach). It was phenomenal - the entire experience. Aly the concierge was top notch and helped fit the perfect adventures for our family - ATV, catamaran cruise, river tour, surfing. Great location > walking distance to town (12-15min) and an easy drive. We felt safe and secure and there was PLENTY to do. Mornings and evenings were wonderful and the pool was the perfect amenity. Staff clean inside and out daily. Highly recommend!!!
Manager Response: 08/08/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Dear Marlie, congratulations again on your beautiful wedding. And thank you so much for your review, I am so happy you enjoyed the excursions I recommended and that they were suitable for your group! A private Concierge can certainly facilitate things and make the planning process easier, so we are pleased to include this complementary service at Casa de Luz! Hope to welcome you back here again soon! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
This is an awesome beachfront house..
Rating:
Review Date: 07/03/2017
Brooks T.
We had a large group coming to Costa Rica for the first time - 18 in all with 2 of them babies. The layout of the house worked very well for our group, giving everyone enough privacy, bedspace and bathrooms to keep everyone happy.

The house itself is gorgeous with a very open floor plan - lots of community space for a large group. It is right on the beach and you can sit in the infinity pool and watch the sunset over the ocean! The house has an electronic front gate and a security system as well. The house also comes with a housekeeper and caretaker - both always seemed to work in the background - never in the way but their work was evident. We had lots of small geckos and crabs visiting the grounds, and Howler Monkeys were in the trees across the street every morning and evening. They make some unusual sounds that you get used to pretty quickly - they never bothered us.

Also, Stay In Tamarindo had a concierge that works with the property. Ally contacted me right after booking and she was very helpful as we completed planning for the trip. She helped with airline transfers (from Liberia), rental cars, and also help schedule a cook for us (Cook Patricia). For this many people for the week, a cook is the only way to go and Patrica was fantastic. She cooked breakfast and dinner for us everyday and every meal drew great praise.

This was a fantastic vacation home.
Manager Response: 07/12/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Brooks, I'm so happy you enjoyed your time at Casa de Luz, and that it was the perfect setup for your family! We are very lucky to co-exist with such unique wildlife like the Howler monkeys in our treetops! This piece of paradise awaits your return visit! I hope to welcome you here again soon. Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Amazing Home for a Intimate Destination Wedding In Costa Rica!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/05/2017
Abby
We stayed at Casa De Luz for our Destination Wedding at Langosta beach. What a beautiful beachfront villa! The house comfortably slept up to 16 family members and friends. The villa was very private and was able to accommodate an incredible 40 person reception. We were married in early April at Cala Luna Point just down the beach and later used the poolside for dancing and jungle clearing for dinner. We also had our rehearsal dinner on the main floor of the house the day before. The sunset from the villa was an absolute dream every single day and made for the most amazing pictures! You can watch the waves crash on the rocks from the pool. There is nothing like it! We couldn\'t have found a better reception and vacation home to share seven days in paradise and such wonderful memories. The service was excellent, with maid and grounds service daily. Aly was there to help arrange and assist with anything and everything! We highly recommend Stay in Tamarindo, such a great company full of amazing people, and Casa De Luz the best property in Langosta for a wedding event or group vacation, and a beautiful estate. We will certainly be back for an anniversary/reunion! Also, the B&B Suenos del Mar next door is a must for three-course breakfast, and if you are looking for catering we highly recommend Belly Fed Better who we had the pleasure of using all week!
Manager Response:
Hi Abby! I’m so happy you enjoyed your stay at Casa de Luz! The privacy and natural beauty of our more secluded beach is perfect for an intimate wedding setting, and the estate grounds ideal for a reception! It was a pleasure to assist with the planning of your trip, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate your anniversary! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Amazing family stay with group
Rating:
Review Date: 04/06/2017
Rachel V.
I came for my 40th birthday with 20 people - 11 adults and 9 kids. It was so perfect because we each had our own bedroom with full bathroom. Everything in this house is well thought out and in superb condition. We had been traveling prior and it was so refreshing and relaxing to come here and have it all taken care of. The housekeeping service daily was fantastic! We even hired a cook to come for breakfast and dinner which made it easier to relax and not worry about cooking and cleaning. The excursions booked by Aly were perfect and we ended with couples massages at the house overlooking the beach. I would love to come back one day. I cannot think of one flaw with this house and service. Oh and it's not mentioned much but the snorkeling right outside is the best in Tamarindo. When the tide is low, we went out with the kids and could touch so it made it easy to teach them how to snorkel. We saw a variety of fish, eels and octopus.
Manager Response: 04/20/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Rachel, Thank you for your compliments on the house and services, we strive to keep everything in perfect condition and easy for our wonderful guests! I'm so pleased you also enjoyed the beautiful beachfront and snorkeling right outside the Estate! The volcanic rock formation is indeed perfect for it, and you even saw eels and octopus (that's awesome)!!! What a wonderful Birthday celebration trip! Hope to welcome you all back next year! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Great house
Rating:
Review Date: 03/30/2017
lee r.
great house in a great location, pool is fantastic. views are incredible. Aly was great and set everything up ahead of time.
Manager Response: 04/29/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Lee! With a big family and so many different arrivals, departures, and interests in various activities, it can be very helpful to have a private Concierge dedicated to Casa de Luz's guests, to organize things ahead of time so you can start relaxing immediately upon your arrival in paradise! I'm so happy you enjoyed the house and pool and view, and look forward to greeting you back here again soon! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Family Vacation with 15 people
Rating:
Review Date: 01/18/2017
Terry K.
My wife and I took her entire family to Tamarindo over New Years. The house was great and plenty of room. It is not on a sandy beach but rather volcanic rock. There are many tide pools during low tide to explore and the kids loved it. The staff at the house was exceptional. we hired in Patricia to cook 2 breakfast's and dinners and all were excellent! Aly was a great help setting everything up from Patricia to excursions and everything in between. we had 15 people and were comfortable. It states it can sleep 23 but that would be tight. For a large group I would recommend this property.
Manager Response: 01/24/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Terry, The tide pools are gorgeous at sunset with the light reflecting off of them; Playa Langosta is such a special place! The staff do their best to make your stay very comfortable and it was an absolute pleasure to assist you with your trip planning! Hope to see you again in Costa Rica soon! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Great Golf Trip...
Rating:
Review Date: 10/04/2016
Fernando C.
Dear all,

I wanted to take a few minutes to write to you about how great our trip was. All together we had a great experience and felt like we were VIP´s in every aspect of our stay. Diego and Patricia are a great couple full of desire to work. They pampered us to the max, cooked 2 incredible meals and even went to the store for some supplies. At the end of the second night we called them and applauded them for their attentions and gave them a $200 tip. They are a super added value to the experience. Both masseuses were also great. We had in the end 6 massages and the setting was incredible next to the pool with the sounds of the Ocean in the background. Zaida was also great. Some of the guys left their used clothes on their bed and when they came back they were washed and folded. We didn't expect that level. We gave Zaida $100, please let me know if this was ok or if more is required as I forgot if there was an extra charge for that service. Edwin was great on our transfers to 4 seasons and was very informative. The house itself was very convenient and private and the property management app was impressive. We had a great time.

Thank you again Erin for all your efforts in finding the perfect house for our golf group and Aly and Gilda for all the logistics and services. We definitely will repeat very soon...

Thanks to all. You have a well oiled team...

Best regards
Manager Response: 10/05/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Fernando, It was a our pleasure assisting with the organization of this vacation. I'm so happy to hear how much you enjoyed the staff and services provided, and am thrilled that Casa de Luz was perfectly suited for your golf group (with a choice of 2 great courses in such close proximity)! We look forward to welcoming you back for another round very soon! Saludos Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Best Family Vacation Ever!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/29/2016
Kathleen C.
I have arranged many family vacations over the years, but this was by far the best. The property was so beautiful--the pictures are accurate. The weather, even though it was supposed to be the rainy season--was perfect. Our concierge, Aly, was so accommodating and professional. Her advice for excursions, spa treatments, etc was so helpful. The people that cleaned the house and the pool area every day were fantastic--you didn't even know they were in the house. And we never did figure out how she knew what clothes went in what room--but she did overtime. Patricia, her husband and son fixed some fantastic dinners for us and were so pleasant. All in all, I couldn't find one possible complaint. Can't wait to go back!
Manager Response: 08/30/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Kathy, I am thrilled you enjoyed the unique mountain spa experience as much as I do! Housekeeper Zaida is a gem and goes out of her way to make guests feel so at home, as does cook Patricia with her delicious dishes prepared with love! Thank you for your lovely comments I'll be sure to pass them along! Until next time, take good care! Aly
Great but some issues we needed to know before hand
Rating:
Review Date: 07/20/2016
Don P.
We had to wait 30 minutes for Aly to arrive and let us in to the property and her excuse was very poor. The property does not have any railings for any of the stairs, lots, and showers not handicap equipped!
Manager Response: 07/21/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Don, it was wonderful to meet you and your family, and it was lovely to hear that they all voted on Costa Rica as their dream destination for this trip! Of course, if you had let us plan your trip arrangements; ground transportation etc, everything would have been seamless; we would have known exactly what time you were scheduled to arrive at the home, and not kept you waiting at all (the car rental car quotes would also have been accurate, unlike what you experienced booking with another agency). I was thrilled to hear that the White Water Rafting and Ziplining were a huge success with all 4 generations of your group, and I commend you for taking on such organization of a big trip for your entire family! I look forward to welcoming you back here one day (as I know no one wanted to leave :) Take good care, and I look forward to seeing you next time! Pura Vida! Aly
Amazing Experience
Rating:
Review Date: 07/08/2016
Guillermo C.
This was, without a doubt, one of the best vacation experiences we have ever had. From the very beginning Aly, the house concierge, was amazing and extremely helpful. She was always available and helped with everything that we needed from dinner recommendations to arranging for zip lining, fishing, etc. She certainly knows her way around Tamarindo!
I have to say that the description of the house does not make it justice. It is so much more amazing than we were expecting! We had a group of 19 and never felt cramped. The location, decor, amenities , etc were all top notch. Cesar and Zaida, the house staff, were there every day to keep the place spotless and to help with anything we needed. Truly amazing people.
The only problem is that we didn't want to leave!! We will definitely find our way back there in the future.
Manager Response: 07/12/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Dear Guillermo, the staff and I try to provide guests the ultimate vacation experience and service, I'm so happy you enjoyed it, and that the house was a perfect fit for your lovely family! I look forward to seeing you back here year after year! :) Pura Vida! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Wonderful Beachfront Home - great for kids!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/04/2016
Jessica D.
We celebrated a bunch of 40 year old birthdays by renting this beautiful oceanfront home for five families. The home was wonderfully spacious, the pool was amazing and the rocky oceanfront provided hours of tide-pool viewing and snorkeling fun. We had a group of 10 adults and 10 kids, 4 of which were under 1 year old. The house worked perfectly for us. The bigger kids all enjoyed sleeping in the bunk room (which sleeps 6 kids comfortably). Aly, the house manager, was quick to respond to our questions and needs. She even lent us her DVD player as the one at the house was being replaced. The short drive to town was convenient for when we wanted to go get ice cream and swim at beautiful sandy beach. The walk to the sandy beach was about 20 min but was a very easy walk along the ocean. I highly recommend Casa de Luz. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Manager Response: 05/13/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Jessica! We're very happy to know you had a great stay and will make sure to pass on your kind comments to Aly the concierge!! Hope to have you and your family again staying with us again! Kind regards -Gilda Hi Jessica! It was so great to meet you, and thank you for your wonderful review. I'm happy all the families enjoyed their stays at Casa de Luz! The home's beachfront is indeed so much fun for snorkeling (and fishing off the rocks too)!! It was my absolute pleasure to host you, and I hope you return to visit us in Costa Rica again soon! Aly Concierge at Casa de Luz
Outstanding stay at Casa De Luz!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/01/2016
Chris H.
From the moment my group and I decided to stay in Tamarindo, we knew we would need to find a great company and property to help make this the trip of a lifetime. Lucky for us, we found the group at Stay in Tamarindo and they led us directly to Casa De Luz. This was the best property we could have hoped for, and the staff was top notch. Alison made all of the logistical coordination extremely easy - all even do before the trip! I could not have envisioned a better trip, company and home... Thank you team!
Manager Response: 05/13/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Chris we're so happy to know you had an amazing experience at Casa de Luz! We'll make sure to pass on your kind comments to Aly! Hope to have you guys back soon!! Pura vida! -Gilda Dear Chris, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and that the house was so suitable for you and your friends! It was a pleasure to be of service to help plan this special trip! We look forward to your next visit! Aly, Concierge at Casa de Luz
Great times at Casa de Luz
Rating:
Review Date: 04/11/2016
Chris S.
Simply put, Casa de Luz exceeded expectations. Great house, great location and a great concierge. Looking forward to staying here again.
Manager Response: 05/10/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Chris! We would love to help you plan for another amazing stay! Thank you again for staying with us! Pura vida! -Gilda
Fantastic Spot
Rating:
Review Date: 01/20/2016
Brandon H.
Great house, done very nicely (not like some of the other cheap builds are common in the area). Great location! Would definitely come back
Total Reviews: 2
Amazing Experience
Rating:
Review Date: 02/14/2018
Mauricio I.
Amazing, really amazing.
It's an experience that everybody must live.
Incredible views, sounds, everything. You going to be living at the forest. Be able to see lot of animals, in their natural place, eating, flying, right next to you. Listen to the sound of the ocean, the monkies, all.
Really is something unforgetable. It's an experience for life!
Manager Response: 03/28/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Mauricio, We are so happy to hear you had an amazing experience and loved your stay. It is true its a magical place. We look forward to welcoming you back for another round very soon!
Casa del Cabo
Rating:
Review Date: 12/22/2015
Laurie H.
Amazing vacation!! The directions that were given by Stay in Tamarindo were HORRIBLE and the property description they gave us was not totally accurate, but the house was gorgeous and clean and on site help, tho they spoke no English, were AMAZING! Overall very happy! 100% happy with the property and 50% happy with Stay in Tamarindo.
Total Reviews: 9
A Little Bit of Paradise
Rating:
Review Date: 05/26/2018
MICHELE B.
Casa Lomas del Mar was amazing! We recently stayed 7 nights and couldn't have asked for a better location(the view was breathtaking). The house was beautiful and stocked with everything you need. Cris and Adriana were so helpful and made everything so easy! We will definitely be back!!!
Manager Response: 06/20/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Michele! So Glad to hear you loved Casa Lomas del Mar and enjoyed the amazing views and perfect location! It was a pleasure to assist you throughout your trip and we hope to have you back sometime soon! Pura Vida :-)
Absolutely the best time. Evarrrrr
Rating:
Review Date: 05/22/2018
Tim W.
The house was AMAZING! Set in a very idealic and gorgeous area. The house was super clean and incredibly functional. The AC was amazing too, haha. I have zero complaints about the functionality and beauty of the house. The staff was super friendly and helpful during the booking process and even leading up to the day we arrived.
Manager Response: 06/20/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Tim! We are thrilled to hear you had an amazing time during your stay in Casa Lomas del Mar and found it beautiful and comfortable. It was our pleasure to assist you before and during your stay and we hope you will make Casa Lomas del Mar a repeat destination. Pura Vida!