Read reviews by previous guests | Tamarindo Costa Rica Vacation Rentals in Guanacaste

Total Reviews: 8
Great vacation.
Rating:
Review Date: 09/11/2018
Paola C.
Excellent experience, nice house with a expectacular view. I loved The pool area, with that amazing view of playa Grande. My family also loved the kitchen.
Manager Response: 09/26/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank Paola for your review! We are extremely happy to know you had an excellent experience and loved everything about the house, specially the pool area and the amazing view from that point. Its also great to hear your family loved the renovated kitchen :-) Let us know next time you decide to come back, it will be our pleasure to assist you!
Wonderful views!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/22/2018
Evan S.
Beautiful house, great location, fabulous views! Will absolutely be coming back!
Manager Response: 06/20/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Evan! So happy to hear you loved the house, the location and the amazing views! We will look forward to welcoming you back for another round very soon. Pura Vida!
The Scenic Casa Catalina
Rating:
Review Date: 04/07/2018
Allie E
Casa Catalina was the perfect escape from reality. The house, located on the top of a hill, overlooks the most beautiful view of the ocean and mountains. The house was extremely nice and the kitchen was very well done. The house is very clean and had all the amenities needed for a great stay. Miguel, the caretaker of the property, was the nicest man and helped with every need. Miguel, the caretaker, lives on the property and my family felt very safe with him not far from the home. A cleaning lady comes every other day and she was very kind as well. The town of Tamarindo was a 2 minute drive or about 5 minute walk. The town was very lively with many options for food and fun. I would reccomend renting a golf cart when staying at Casa Catalina because the house is located up a bumpy road. The golf cart was a lifesaver and I do not know what we would do without it. Overall, the house was an amazing experience and the infinity pool was amazing with the breath taking view. My family wants to come back as soon as possible and would recommend the Casa to anyone!
Manager Response:
Thank you Allie for your glowing review and for sharing your experience with us and with our future guests. We are happy to hear you had a memorable time in Casa Catalina and enjoyed the many amenities that the house offers. Not to mention the great attention from Miguel, always making sure our guest are taken care of, comfortable and special. Once again, thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to assist you throughout your trip and we hope to have you back sometime!
The Scenic Casa Catalina
Rating:
Review Date: 04/07/2018
Allie E
Casa Catalina was the perfect escape from reality. The house, located on the top of a hill, overlooks the most beautiful view of the ocean and mountains. The house was extremely nice and the kitchen was very well done. The house is very clean and had all the amenities needed for a great stay. Miguel, the caretaker of the property, was the nicest man and helped with every need. Miguel, the caretaker, lives on the property and my family felt very safe with him not far from the home. A cleaning lady comes every other day and she was very kind as well. The town of Tamarindo was a 2 minute drive or about 5 minute walk. The town was very lively with many options for food and fun. I would reccomend renting a golf cart when staying at Casa Catalina because the house is located up a bumpy road. The golf cart was a lifesaver and I do not know what we would do without it. Overall, the house was an amazing experience and the infinity pool was amazing with the breath taking view. My family wants to come back as soon as possible and would recommend the Casa to anyone!
Manager Response:
Thank you Allie for your glowing review and for sharing your experience with us and with our future guests. We are happy to hear you had a memorable time in Casa Catalina and enjoyed the many amenities that the house offers. Not to mention the great attention from Miguel the caretaker of the house and Mayela the cleaning lady, always making sure our guest are taken care of, comfortable and special. Once again, thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to assist you throughout your trip and we hope to have you back sometime!
Tamarindo hilltop
Rating:
Review Date: 04/13/2017
Brad S.
Casa Catalina is an amazing house with views from the porch and infinity pool that never got old. From first cup of coffee in the morning to nightcap at the end of the day, it was gorgeous. The kitchen could be better equipped, but that does not take away from a GREAT house. Miguel the caretaker was always available if we ever needed anything. Beds and baths were all nice, but the outside space is what makes the house.
Manager Response: 04/20/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Brad! We're very happy to know that you liked the house and had a great experience. We will pass along your kind words to Miguel, its true he is great and always available to help you in anything. We hope to have you back very soon!! Pura Vida.
2 weeks in Paradise
Rating:
Review Date: 03/01/2017
Paul S.
The house was just as i expected. It was beautiful,roomy,clean,great pool and a beautiful view.
Manager Response: 03/21/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Paul, So good to hear you like the house, the view and hope you had a great time during your stay! Thank you for staying with us and hope you can come back soon again! Pura Vida.
Casa Catalina Review- Kilpatrick Group
Rating:
Review Date: 01/16/2017
Matt Kilpatrick
It was an absolutely amazing experience!! The employees of Stay in Tamarindo were first class all the way! Hands down the best vacation I have ever had. The caretakers of the property were also AMAZING. Could not have been nicer. The house was amazing , absolutely amazing. Thanks for sharing with us!
Manager Response:
Hi Matt, We are thrilled to know you had an absolutely amazing experience! It was our pleasure to assist you during your stay and we are happy to know that our effort in service and our arrangments find its recognition as well. We will certainly recognize the staff for their great effort to make your stay memorable. Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you all back here in sunny Costa Rica soon!
Casa Catalina Review- Kilpatrick Group
Rating:
Review Date: 01/16/2017
Matt K.
It was an absolutely amazing experience!! The employees of Stay in Tamarindo were first class all the way! Hands down the best vacation I have ever had. The caretakers of the property were also AMAZING. Could not have been nicer. The house was amazing , absolutely amazing. Thanks for sharing with us!
Manager Response: 01/18/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Matt! We're thrilled to know everything went great with your trip! It was a our pleasure assisting you during your vacation. I'm so happy to hear how much you enjoyed the staff and services provided. We look forward to welcoming you back for another round very soon! Pura Vida.
Total Reviews: 4
A dream Family Vacation!
Rating:
Review Date: 01/11/2019
The location is impeccable. We could walk out to the beach from the pool to watch the subset every night. We spent as much time as possible enjoying the awesome outdoor kitchen area, which provided great shade options. There were too many great seating options , it was hard to choose sometimes! The rooms worked perfectly for our group size. The staff made us delicious breakfast every morning, and even made us some of the best homemade pico de Gallo and tortillas we’ve ever had! Overall, 10/10 would recommend!
Manager Response: 02/01/2019

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Celia, so happy to hear you loved Casa Costa Blanca and enjoyed the location, the pool, the beach and the sunsets everyday :) We are thrilled that this home was perfectly suited for your group and that your experience in the area and the house went over the top. Thank you so much for recommending us and for staying with us. Hope you to have you back soon.
First annual Costa Rica trip
Rating:
Review Date: 11/20/2018
Dennis M.
Our family had an excellent trip and stay at the house. The layout of the house was great for the 16 of us.
Manager Response: 12/06/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Dennis, Thank you for staying with us! Its always good to hear that our guests had a fantastic stay. We are happy to know you loved the house and that it was comfortable for your group. Let us know next time you come back as we would love to assist you again. All the best for you and your family.. Pura Vida!
amazing and exceeding expectations by far!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/28/2018
guido adriaenssens
What an amazing place to stay with friends and family! We stayed four nights and it felt like a struggle when we had to to leave... It started with the easiest booking process, and the nicest people in the world to deal with. Mariana and Adriana supplied us with all the necessary and useful information about the house and the area around the resort town of Tamarindo and Hacienda Pinilla. We got to visit the beach club and the JW Marriott for great food (just steps walking there on the beach!). No need to go to these places for the pool, cause the house has one of the most beautiful pools that one can dream of! Infinity edge with salt water and a very roomy Jacuzzi. With hot water yes, although the outside temperature could have called for some cooler/colder water,...! :-) The house is as cozy as one can think of with brand new interiors and finishes. We got to use the sitting areas everywhere: downstairs, upstairs, around the pool , on the beach and on both beach front terraces. And from the beachfront, we saw the most gorgeous sunsets on the planet! All around the property, there was birds like if it were an open air bird house. Sooo beautiful! And we even heard monkeys from the treetops around us. One of the most positive feelings to me was the safe environment to feel on vacation: guards at the gates all over . Some of our group went to play golf on the 18 hole course, some went horse back riding on the beach and some of the group went off road bicycle riding. All of them came back in heaven. Last but not least a mention needs to be made of the full time concierges at the house, Gabriela and Marvin. They both were always around to help us with whatever we needed. Gabriela volunteered to do so many things for the whole family! And always always with a big smile and willingness. She even was very excited to teach us some Spanish words... So, at the end we would give six stars if they would be allowed! Rules applying, we need to stick to five :-) We want to tell everyone about this and other properties from Stay in Tamarindo; because we can only imagine they are all top of the line five star dream houses... Happiness and WOW to all ! Oh yes, and we booked already for our next years trip too :-) Yes the same house. guido
Manager Response:
Hi Guido, We really appreciate your comments about your stay at Casa Costa Blanca. We are very proud to offer you an easy and fast way to make your booking as well as offering you a personalized service at all times from our Guest coordinators and onsite staff. You are so right about the house and its location, Hacienda Pinilla complex is well known for its large variety of wildlife and safe environments inside and outside the different communities. Golf, mountain bike, horseback riding, and bird watching are just some of the many activities you can enjoy while here. However and even thought Hacienda Pinilla has nice facilities to enjoy like the JW Marriott and the Beach Club, once you are at this rental, there is no need to go somewhere else. Casa Costa Blanca offers an amazing location right on the beach, it's perfect for groups of friends and family, the interiors are well appointed and cozy, there are a lot of sitting areas for you to relax and read a book or just watch one of the most incredible sunsets ever. The brand new pool overlooking the ocean is one of the nicest in the whole complex, the salted water system has lower chlorine levels, which are much gentler on the eyes and skin. The jacuzzi is also a treat.! Having onsite full-time staff at the house is another perk for our customers, Gaby and Marvin are very kind and they are always there to help with whatever needs you might have. We feel extremely happy you and your friends had a blast. Once again thanks so much for taking the time to write your thoughts about our accommodation. We hope you can make it back sometime soon. Pura Vida!
Best Property in The Area!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/25/2018
Jason J.
Our stay at Casa Mar Azul was truly amazing. From the newly refurbished infinity pool/jacuzzi, BBQ and adjoining dinning/leisure deck and the panoramic ocean just foot steps away, to the lush surrounding grounds filled with native Costa Rican wildlife, the exterior of this facility, again, was truly amazing. Just when you thought it couldn't get any better, the interior of this hacienda was just as special. Too many bedrooms to count, each with their own bathroom/shower, view and individual climate controls. Beds appeared to be new and very comfortable and the rooms were well appointed with more than adequate furnishings. Two separate grand rooms, including kitchens, one upstairs and one down. Very spacious and everything worked! We had 18 people and not once did we fill cramped. More could be said about this facility, but I think you get the picture - this, again, is truly an amazing place. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED ��. The Concierge Mariam was very helpful in arranging activities and ensuring our stay was amazing. The housekeeper and groundskeeper were very friendly and kept the house spotless. If you are looking for the perfect peaceful place that is secure and just close enough to the store, Tamarindo and my favorite beach bar and grill Lola's then don't hesitate this property is worth every penny and then some. The Pura Vida is STONG here!

Thank you for making our vacation special...pura vida!
Manager Response: 07/29/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Jason, Thank you so much for your comments. We feel super happy to know you loved everything about our rental and services. We have worked hard to make Mar Azul beautiful, modern and well-appointed for our guests. Your kinds words and effort to share this with us is well appreciated. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to offer you a pleasant and very enjoyable vacation. We hope to see again sometime soon. Pura Vida!
Total Reviews: 28
Spring Break 2019
Rating:
Review Date: 04/15/2019
Andrea D.
We had such a great time at Casa de Luz with 3 other families for Spring Break! Aly and the staff was extremely friendly and so accomodating to all of our requests. The house was very comfortable and spacious with a perfect pool and patio that led to the beautiful ocean water and long beaches in both directions! Our whole group loved being in Costa Rica, Tamarindo @ Casa de Luz for the week and wish we were still there playing!!
Perfect Getaway for a large group!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/02/2019
Brandon B.
We recently stayed at the Case de Luz for a week long stay with two other families. Being our first time in the country, we knew very little about what to do, where to go or what to expect. First off, the pictures don’t do this home justice... it’s very spacious and a great layout for 3-4 families! Plenty of room for kids and for adults, as well as great spaces for everyone to be together. The beach access gave us amazing walks in the morning, exploring tide pools in the afternoon, and front row seats every night to gorgeous sunsets. The location itself, being just less than a mile from Tamarindo in Langoste was perfect... just far enough away from center of town to feel away from it all, but close enough for quick trips in and out.

However, the best feature of the home is Aly, their dedicated concierge. She was instrumental with every aspect of our trip... setting up in-home chef, arranging for all transportation, ensuring we made reservations for different activities well in advance, and just giving us a sense of comfort before ever setting foot in their wonderful country. She was extremely easy to work with, attentive to every detail, and patient with our 1,000 questions.

Highly, Highly Recommend this home for your visit.
Amazing Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 03/13/2019
linda c.
We were so lucky to have found this beautiful rental for our wedding in Costa Rica. From the moment we inquired until check out Aly the concierge was amazing she not only gave us great recommendations but she also helped plan excursions and dinners for our guests staying in the house and even those who stayed at nearby rentals. She was beyond helpful & pleasure to work with can’t say enough good things about her and this home! We had such a fun vacation and wedding, this Home was the perfect setting with the pool and the location is perfect! The home also came with a housekeeper and she did such an amazing job keeping everything tidy and was so sweet!
Manager Response: 03/21/2019

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Dear Linda, it was a pleasure to meet you and Andrew, and welcome your guests to Casa de Luz for your wedding celebration! I am so happy you appreciated my dedicated attention from beginning to end throughout the planning phase of your trip, and for the duration of your stay at the home, as your Concierge! What a beautiful sunset on the evening of your wedding ceremony, the pictures are sure to be stunning! I know you’ve made so many wonderful memories, and I hope one day you’ll return to Costa Rica and I can again welcome you to Casa de Luz! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Fantastic vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 03/06/2019
Murray M.
We were upgraded to this house due to construction on our original rental thanks to the management company. The house is well kept and in the perfect Tamarindo location. The ocean is right out front.
Manager Response: 03/12/2019

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Murray, it’s all about location location location, and the beautiful beach in our backyard! We are so happy you enjoyed Casa de Luz and found it in the perfect location (other guests also love the proximity to town, but being just far enough removed from the hustle and bustle of the town center)! Hope you will stay with us again one day! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Great house for a large group
Rating:
Review Date: 03/03/2019
Nicole S.

Casa de Luz was the perfect house for me and nine of my friends to celebrate our birthdays. The house was spacious enough for everyone to have their own room, but small enough so everyone still felt part of the group where ever they were in the house. The shining star with this house is definitely the pool and the access to the water. We literally spent every day in that beautiful backyard. And there was so much wildlife we got to see from the comfort of our own pool! Iguanas, howler monkeys, and the occasional raccoon and skunk all made their way through the backyard at one point or another.
The house staff were so kind and attentive. Aly, the house concierge, was amazing and so helpful while planning this getaway. She has great recommendations for excursions and restaurants, and never let us down. I highly recommend booking Patricia, the cook, for a few meals. She makes plenty of food for leftovers, and we were always stuffed to the brim with her delicious meals - my personal favorite was her ceviche.
If I had any “complaints” it would be that they were doing some work on the house while we were there and we had what seemed like a lot of workers coming in and out of the property. Also, I was a little disappointed to find out that the house didn’t come with pool toys. Luckily the party before us left a couple we got to use.
All that being said, this vacation was such an amazing trip, none of us wanted to go home. I will definitely be back to Costa Rica, and if possible would love to stay at Casa de Luz again.
Manager Response: 03/12/2019

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Dear Nicole, thank you so much for your review! Great to hear you loved your stay so much you didn’t want to go home (perhaps more of your friends will now want to also celebrate their birthdays here!)! It is the perfect setup for a group of friends (or family) to be all together under one roof, but with space and privacy! Thank you for bearing with us while a few workers were around installing a new keypad; the house now has fully ‘keyless entry’ (it is so convenient to just have an entry code instead of carrying house keys around)! I hope you’ll be back soon for more of Cook Patricia’s delicious meals! Looking forward to your return! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
We'll Be Back!!
Rating:
Review Date: 02/23/2019
Catherine R.
We had an amazing time at Casa de Luz and will definitely be coming back. 15 friends stayed here to celebrate a milestone birthday. Aly did an outstanding job of managing every detail of our trip from airport transfers, to lunch/dinner reservations, to excursions, etc. Per her recommendation, we hired a private chef who made breakfast for us every morning and dinner most nights. The food was 5-star at a very reasonable rate (much cheaper than going out). The house staff were very professional and friendly. The sunsets stunning every night and the location unbeatable; right on the beach and close to town. A definite must visit!
Manager Response: 02/27/2019

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Dear Catherine, it was a real pleasure to welcome you and your good friends to celebrate a big birthday all together here in paradise! Casa de Luz’s beachfront views of the pacific ocean, and the incredible sunsets every evening, are indeed a wonderful nightly show! I’m so happy you also really enjoyed our Chef Patricia’s cooking, she’s a true gem! Looking forward to hosting you again, I hope you will all be back soon! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Better than the pictures!
Rating:
Review Date: 02/10/2019
Jasmine M.
Wow, I cannot describe in words how beautiful casa de luz was! All the rooms, the view from the pool as well as the amenities and everything in between was phenomenal. The pictures are beautiful but seeing casa de luz for yourself is a different story! Our concierge aly was amazing! She booked things super quick, even last minute. And was on top of any concerns or questions we had about the house. Our friends and family stayed for 4 days, wish it could have been longer. We held our wedding dinner in casa de luz near the pool, the view of the sunset and table overlooking the beach was so beautiful. I 100% recommend casa de luz for any occasion!
Manager Response: 02/27/2019

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Jasmine! I’m so happy to hear Casa de Luz was the perfect setting for your very special occasion! It is always such a pleasure to hear the home is even nicer in reality than in pictures! I hope you made lifelong memories here and will return next year for your anniversary! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Must return to Casa de la Cruz
Rating:
Review Date: 08/16/2018
Janelle H.
ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND Casa de la Cruz!! beautiful home right on the beach. Amazing views. The monkeys and iguanas were right in our backyard, there was even a Bengal cat and a raccoon we made friends with. My fiance and I took 3 other families for a total of 14 people - 6 children ranging from 5 to 10 years old. There was more Than enough room for us all. The concier, Aly was wonderful at booking excursions answering questions and keeoing us up-to-date on things we should know. The chefs were amazing if you're a big family/group, this is an absolute must(it's worth the extra cost)! They made delicious food and cleaned everything up afterwards. The maid was wonderful too - she actually did our laundry, it was magical. The beach was a short walk to get to the soft sand where we could surf and boogie board and the town is rigbt there for shopping and resturants.. We absolutely will return to costa rica. The people were all kind and generous. The jungle cruz and the sailing excursions were a fabulous way to see and explore. More of costa rica..
Manager Response: 09/08/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Janelle! We are so lucky to be so close with nature and have monkeys and iguanas right in our backyard here at Casa de Luz! But I didn’t know we had a cat though, that’s news! Getting out on a boat and seeing our beautiful coastline from the ocean is definitely something I always recommend here on the ‘Gold Coast’ to see how pristine and natural and uninhabited it is (well worthy of the nickname); I’m so happy all the kids and your friends enjoyed the private sailing charter (it is one of the most highly sought after boats here and I’m sure the awesome captain had many sea faring stories to share)! I hope to welcome you back here one day soon, until next time, Pura Vida! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
casa de luz
Rating:
Review Date: 07/17/2018
Craig H.
the drive back and forth to town and the beach was terrible . even though the house was great I would look for a different house to avoid driving on that dirt road
Manager Response: 07/26/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Craig! I’m so happy you and your family enjoyed the house and your stay in Costa Rica! Luckily the weather was very nice and the fishing was good for you! But you are right the roads are not in great shape right now due to a few heavy quick tropical rains before you arrived... we hear the municipality has plans to finish paving ours before the end of the year, so that’s good news, and we look forward to welcoming you back then for another visit! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Great for family/friends groups!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/02/2018
Toni B
On our first trip to Costa Rica, Tamarindo was our first stop. What a terrific way to start our vacation. The house was amazing. It\'s beautiful and spacious and we loved the amenities. The proximity to the beach and tide pools was incredible. Every direction you looked you saw beauty. Loved having the Howler Monkeys so close though some thought their howling started a little too early ;) We were a group of 14 with a variety of ages from early 20s to 60+ and everyone found things they liked to do. We had rented golf carts to get into town (Tamarindo) and this made all our plans work out well. While the pot holes are pretty bad I actually thought that it added to the rustic semblance of an arguably touristy region. The house\'s concierge Aly was super helpful and friendly and Patricia was an exemplary cook. Many fond memories of Casa de Luz!
Manager Response:
Dear Toni, thank you for your review! Indeed we are lucky to have many attractions and excursions for such a wide variety of ages so close here to Casa de Luz, everyone always finds their bliss whether it be hiking, a spa, zip-lining, or beach-going! Golf carts are fun to drive and the perfect way to get around here, I’m happy you enjoyed having those, as well as cook Patricia to make you yummy local-style cuisine! Hope to host you again soon for a return visit, the monkeys will be waiting ;) Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Great time1
Rating:
Review Date: 06/18/2018
Molly C.
The house was just as advertised and we enjoyed the location and private pool very much! Our vacation was really made complete by all of the hard work that Aly put in for us before and during our stay!
Manager Response: 07/21/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Molly! Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure to have been of assistance and to have helped you organize your trip. The pool is the best to hang over the edge and watch the sun setting directly in front, I’m thrilled you had such a wonderful time here! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Little Slice of Heaven
Rating:
Review Date: 03/19/2018
Jackie R.
Our group of 15 (8 adults/7teens) spent a week at Casa de Luz. What an amazing experience. Everything was seamless, from booking to airport transfers to our excursions. Aly made sure of that. The house is spacious, clean, safe and is in such a beautiful spot. I couldn’t take my eyes off the view when I first arrived. The staff was awesome, even my laundry was done for me. Cook Patricia is a gem.The infinity pool was perfect, and the grounds are lush and teeming with wildlife. We enjoyed seeing howler monkeys roaming in the branches above us, iguanas and beautiful birds. The sunsets each night were spectacular on our quiet little stretch of sandy beach. We had breakfast a couple of mornings at the hotel next door. The kids were the happiest I’ve ever seen them. So much to do they were never bored. This vacation will be hard to beat. Till next time Casa de Luz! Pura Vida
Manager Response: 04/07/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Jackie! Thank you so much for your descriptive review above, you've really conveyed how special Casa de Luz is for so many reasons: location in quiet residential area, pristine beach front, howler monkeys swinging in the trees above, housekeeper and chef to make you feel really taken care of, and the beautiful sun setting directly in front of the infinity pool each evening. It's such a wonderful place for kids, they definitely have so much outdoor exploring to do, I'm so happy you all enjoyed it so much! Until next time, Pura Vida! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Great house, great location and great for groups
Rating:
Review Date: 12/21/2017
We rented Casa de Luz for my 50th birthday party. We were originally scheduled to go to the Virgin Islands but mother nature cancelled those plans with back to back hurricanes which left us scrambling for a plan B. Everyone we dealt with from the booking representative Kate to Aly the concierge was great. They definitely turned "plan B" into "plan A+". The house is in a great location as it is far enough from the main town to afford some privacy but close enough to walk or take a cab for $5. The beach was fascinating. With the rock formations and tidal pools created at low tide, there was something new to see every day and the sunsets were gorgeous. The house itself offers privacy to everyone while at the same time providing lots of opportunity for group activities. There were six couples and we were very comfortable. The pool was a big hit with everyone and was big enough for everyone without feeling crowded. Cook Patricia was amazing. She cooked breakfast for us most days and did two of the best dinners we had. So yummy! Aly was also great in helping arrange transportation, adventure tours and dinner reservations. She also did a great job in helping set up a DJ at the house for our birthday party. What a fun and memorable evening. Overall, great experience and we can't wait to go back.
Manager Response: 01/23/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Cheryl, I am so thankful we were able to turn your plan B vacation to Costa Rica into plan A+ for you (that's a great compliment). We try our best to provide the best service and accommodations, and I am glad we were able to make your birthday celebration a success and that your friends enjoyed the estate, it's spacious and luxurious grounds, and discovering a country they had not intended to originally! They looked like a fun fun bunch, and we thoroughly enjoyed having you all! Hope to welcome you all back here at Casa de Luz! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
redmans vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 11/27/2017
Joy R.
Aly was great ... furniture was so.. so dirty stains... three outside chairs(lounges) were extremely uncomfortable...
the help was wonderful and patricia was great. terrible roads with many potholes but that probably isnt anyone can change?
Manager Response: 12/11/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Joy, I'm happy your family had a great time in Costa Rica, and enjoyed a spectacular day on the water sailing, and Cook Patricia's service! I do apologize for our roads being a bit bumpy in some areas, but also worry that if they were turned into major paved roadways our small town would be much busier and not so charming. It was lovely to meet you all, and wish you a wonderful upcoming holiday season! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Paradise!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/24/2017
Molly C.
We loved every minute of our stay at Casa de Luz! The house was huge and amazing. I loved being right on the beach even if the beach was rocky. The sunsets were breathtaking from the pool and the beach!
Aly, the concierge, couldn't have been any more helpful. Just when we thought that Patricia had cooked the best meal ever, she would one up herself with something more amazing the next day!
We all loved having daily nice as moms to be taken care of.
We also loved being within walking distance of the town of Tamarindo. Everything was awesome and we'd love to come back with our whole family!
Manager Response: 11/10/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Dear Molly, thank you for your glowing review, cook Patricia IS a gem! I'm so happy we made you feel well taken care of at "a home away from home" during your relaxing time off. We'll show your family a good time, can't wait to greet you back here! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Fantastic Beach front villa
Rating:
Review Date: 07/20/2017
Kelly T.
We had 7 couples in our party. We did not feel cramped at all. Aly the concierge was FANTASTIC. She arranged all of our Excursions prior to our arrival and some last minute reservation, cook, massages. She was just a phone call away. The maid/ gardener did a great job cleaning up after all.of us. You barely knew they were there. Patricia the cook makes a terrific meal we actually her cook for us 3 nights.
Would definitely recommend this Villa.
Manager Response: 08/08/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Kelly, thank you so much for choosing to stay at Casa de Luz for your vacation this year! We certainly try our very best to make all our house guests feel welcomed, taken care of, comfortable, and special! So I thank you for your lovely compliments, and I'll be sure to pass them along to cook Patricia, housekeeper Zaida and groundskeeper Cesar! Pura Vida! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Amazing Getaway!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/15/2017
Marlie S.
Casa de Luz was a perfect fit for our family of 23. We went in July 2017 for a family reunion and our wedding. Casa de Luz was comfortable and an AWESOME location for our wedding (in the back "yard" on the beach). It was phenomenal - the entire experience. Aly the concierge was top notch and helped fit the perfect adventures for our family - ATV, catamaran cruise, river tour, surfing. Great location > walking distance to town (12-15min) and an easy drive. We felt safe and secure and there was PLENTY to do. Mornings and evenings were wonderful and the pool was the perfect amenity. Staff clean inside and out daily. Highly recommend!!!
Manager Response: 08/08/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Dear Marlie, congratulations again on your beautiful wedding. And thank you so much for your review, I am so happy you enjoyed the excursions I recommended and that they were suitable for your group! A private Concierge can certainly facilitate things and make the planning process easier, so we are pleased to include this complementary service at Casa de Luz! Hope to welcome you back here again soon! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
This is an awesome beachfront house..
Rating:
Review Date: 07/03/2017
Brooks T.
We had a large group coming to Costa Rica for the first time - 18 in all with 2 of them babies. The layout of the house worked very well for our group, giving everyone enough privacy, bedspace and bathrooms to keep everyone happy.

The house itself is gorgeous with a very open floor plan - lots of community space for a large group. It is right on the beach and you can sit in the infinity pool and watch the sunset over the ocean! The house has an electronic front gate and a security system as well. The house also comes with a housekeeper and caretaker - both always seemed to work in the background - never in the way but their work was evident. We had lots of small geckos and crabs visiting the grounds, and Howler Monkeys were in the trees across the street every morning and evening. They make some unusual sounds that you get used to pretty quickly - they never bothered us.

Also, Stay In Tamarindo had a concierge that works with the property. Ally contacted me right after booking and she was very helpful as we completed planning for the trip. She helped with airline transfers (from Liberia), rental cars, and also help schedule a cook for us (Cook Patricia). For this many people for the week, a cook is the only way to go and Patrica was fantastic. She cooked breakfast and dinner for us everyday and every meal drew great praise.

This was a fantastic vacation home.
Manager Response: 07/12/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Brooks, I'm so happy you enjoyed your time at Casa de Luz, and that it was the perfect setup for your family! We are very lucky to co-exist with such unique wildlife like the Howler monkeys in our treetops! This piece of paradise awaits your return visit! I hope to welcome you here again soon. Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Amazing Home for a Intimate Destination Wedding In Costa Rica!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/05/2017
Abby
We stayed at Casa De Luz for our Destination Wedding at Langosta beach. What a beautiful beachfront villa! The house comfortably slept up to 16 family members and friends. The villa was very private and was able to accommodate an incredible 40 person reception. We were married in early April at Cala Luna Point just down the beach and later used the poolside for dancing and jungle clearing for dinner. We also had our rehearsal dinner on the main floor of the house the day before. The sunset from the villa was an absolute dream every single day and made for the most amazing pictures! You can watch the waves crash on the rocks from the pool. There is nothing like it! We couldn\'t have found a better reception and vacation home to share seven days in paradise and such wonderful memories. The service was excellent, with maid and grounds service daily. Aly was there to help arrange and assist with anything and everything! We highly recommend Stay in Tamarindo, such a great company full of amazing people, and Casa De Luz the best property in Langosta for a wedding event or group vacation, and a beautiful estate. We will certainly be back for an anniversary/reunion! Also, the B&B Suenos del Mar next door is a must for three-course breakfast, and if you are looking for catering we highly recommend Belly Fed Better who we had the pleasure of using all week!
Manager Response:
Hi Abby! I’m so happy you enjoyed your stay at Casa de Luz! The privacy and natural beauty of our more secluded beach is perfect for an intimate wedding setting, and the estate grounds ideal for a reception! It was a pleasure to assist with the planning of your trip, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate your anniversary! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Amazing family stay with group
Rating:
Review Date: 04/06/2017
Rachel V.
I came for my 40th birthday with 20 people - 11 adults and 9 kids. It was so perfect because we each had our own bedroom with full bathroom. Everything in this house is well thought out and in superb condition. We had been traveling prior and it was so refreshing and relaxing to come here and have it all taken care of. The housekeeping service daily was fantastic! We even hired a cook to come for breakfast and dinner which made it easier to relax and not worry about cooking and cleaning. The excursions booked by Aly were perfect and we ended with couples massages at the house overlooking the beach. I would love to come back one day. I cannot think of one flaw with this house and service. Oh and it's not mentioned much but the snorkeling right outside is the best in Tamarindo. When the tide is low, we went out with the kids and could touch so it made it easy to teach them how to snorkel. We saw a variety of fish, eels and octopus.
Manager Response: 04/20/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Rachel, Thank you for your compliments on the house and services, we strive to keep everything in perfect condition and easy for our wonderful guests! I'm so pleased you also enjoyed the beautiful beachfront and snorkeling right outside the Estate! The volcanic rock formation is indeed perfect for it, and you even saw eels and octopus (that's awesome)!!! What a wonderful Birthday celebration trip! Hope to welcome you all back next year! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Great house
Rating:
Review Date: 03/30/2017
lee r.
great house in a great location, pool is fantastic. views are incredible. Aly was great and set everything up ahead of time.
Manager Response: 04/29/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Lee! With a big family and so many different arrivals, departures, and interests in various activities, it can be very helpful to have a private Concierge dedicated to Casa de Luz's guests, to organize things ahead of time so you can start relaxing immediately upon your arrival in paradise! I'm so happy you enjoyed the house and pool and view, and look forward to greeting you back here again soon! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Family Vacation with 15 people
Rating:
Review Date: 01/18/2017
Terry K.
My wife and I took her entire family to Tamarindo over New Years. The house was great and plenty of room. It is not on a sandy beach but rather volcanic rock. There are many tide pools during low tide to explore and the kids loved it. The staff at the house was exceptional. we hired in Patricia to cook 2 breakfast's and dinners and all were excellent! Aly was a great help setting everything up from Patricia to excursions and everything in between. we had 15 people and were comfortable. It states it can sleep 23 but that would be tight. For a large group I would recommend this property.
Manager Response: 01/24/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Terry, The tide pools are gorgeous at sunset with the light reflecting off of them; Playa Langosta is such a special place! The staff do their best to make your stay very comfortable and it was an absolute pleasure to assist you with your trip planning! Hope to see you again in Costa Rica soon! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Great Golf Trip...
Rating:
Review Date: 10/04/2016
Fernando C.
Dear all,

I wanted to take a few minutes to write to you about how great our trip was. All together we had a great experience and felt like we were VIP´s in every aspect of our stay. Diego and Patricia are a great couple full of desire to work. They pampered us to the max, cooked 2 incredible meals and even went to the store for some supplies. At the end of the second night we called them and applauded them for their attentions and gave them a $200 tip. They are a super added value to the experience. Both masseuses were also great. We had in the end 6 massages and the setting was incredible next to the pool with the sounds of the Ocean in the background. Zaida was also great. Some of the guys left their used clothes on their bed and when they came back they were washed and folded. We didn't expect that level. We gave Zaida $100, please let me know if this was ok or if more is required as I forgot if there was an extra charge for that service. Edwin was great on our transfers to 4 seasons and was very informative. The house itself was very convenient and private and the property management app was impressive. We had a great time.

Thank you again Erin for all your efforts in finding the perfect house for our golf group and Aly and Gilda for all the logistics and services. We definitely will repeat very soon...

Thanks to all. You have a well oiled team...

Best regards
Manager Response: 10/05/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Fernando, It was a our pleasure assisting with the organization of this vacation. I'm so happy to hear how much you enjoyed the staff and services provided, and am thrilled that Casa de Luz was perfectly suited for your golf group (with a choice of 2 great courses in such close proximity)! We look forward to welcoming you back for another round very soon! Saludos Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Best Family Vacation Ever!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/29/2016
Kathleen C.
I have arranged many family vacations over the years, but this was by far the best. The property was so beautiful--the pictures are accurate. The weather, even though it was supposed to be the rainy season--was perfect. Our concierge, Aly, was so accommodating and professional. Her advice for excursions, spa treatments, etc was so helpful. The people that cleaned the house and the pool area every day were fantastic--you didn't even know they were in the house. And we never did figure out how she knew what clothes went in what room--but she did overtime. Patricia, her husband and son fixed some fantastic dinners for us and were so pleasant. All in all, I couldn't find one possible complaint. Can't wait to go back!
Manager Response: 08/30/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Kathy, I am thrilled you enjoyed the unique mountain spa experience as much as I do! Housekeeper Zaida is a gem and goes out of her way to make guests feel so at home, as does cook Patricia with her delicious dishes prepared with love! Thank you for your lovely comments I'll be sure to pass them along! Until next time, take good care! Aly
Great but some issues we needed to know before hand
Rating:
Review Date: 07/20/2016
Don P.
We had to wait 30 minutes for Aly to arrive and let us in to the property and her excuse was very poor. The property does not have any railings for any of the stairs, lots, and showers not handicap equipped!
Manager Response: 07/21/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Don, it was wonderful to meet you and your family, and it was lovely to hear that they all voted on Costa Rica as their dream destination for this trip! Of course, if you had let us plan your trip arrangements; ground transportation etc, everything would have been seamless; we would have known exactly what time you were scheduled to arrive at the home, and not kept you waiting at all (the car rental car quotes would also have been accurate, unlike what you experienced booking with another agency). I was thrilled to hear that the White Water Rafting and Ziplining were a huge success with all 4 generations of your group, and I commend you for taking on such organization of a big trip for your entire family! I look forward to welcoming you back here one day (as I know no one wanted to leave :) Take good care, and I look forward to seeing you next time! Pura Vida! Aly
Amazing Experience
Rating:
Review Date: 07/08/2016
Guillermo C.
This was, without a doubt, one of the best vacation experiences we have ever had. From the very beginning Aly, the house concierge, was amazing and extremely helpful. She was always available and helped with everything that we needed from dinner recommendations to arranging for zip lining, fishing, etc. She certainly knows her way around Tamarindo!
I have to say that the description of the house does not make it justice. It is so much more amazing than we were expecting! We had a group of 19 and never felt cramped. The location, decor, amenities , etc were all top notch. Cesar and Zaida, the house staff, were there every day to keep the place spotless and to help with anything we needed. Truly amazing people.
The only problem is that we didn't want to leave!! We will definitely find our way back there in the future.
Manager Response: 07/12/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Dear Guillermo, the staff and I try to provide guests the ultimate vacation experience and service, I'm so happy you enjoyed it, and that the house was a perfect fit for your lovely family! I look forward to seeing you back here year after year! :) Pura Vida! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Wonderful Beachfront Home - great for kids!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/04/2016
Jessica D.
We celebrated a bunch of 40 year old birthdays by renting this beautiful oceanfront home for five families. The home was wonderfully spacious, the pool was amazing and the rocky oceanfront provided hours of tide-pool viewing and snorkeling fun. We had a group of 10 adults and 10 kids, 4 of which were under 1 year old. The house worked perfectly for us. The bigger kids all enjoyed sleeping in the bunk room (which sleeps 6 kids comfortably). Aly, the house manager, was quick to respond to our questions and needs. She even lent us her DVD player as the one at the house was being replaced. The short drive to town was convenient for when we wanted to go get ice cream and swim at beautiful sandy beach. The walk to the sandy beach was about 20 min but was a very easy walk along the ocean. I highly recommend Casa de Luz. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Manager Response: 05/13/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Jessica! We're very happy to know you had a great stay and will make sure to pass on your kind comments to Aly the concierge!! Hope to have you and your family again staying with us again! Kind regards -Gilda Hi Jessica! It was so great to meet you, and thank you for your wonderful review. I'm happy all the families enjoyed their stays at Casa de Luz! The home's beachfront is indeed so much fun for snorkeling (and fishing off the rocks too)!! It was my absolute pleasure to host you, and I hope you return to visit us in Costa Rica again soon! Aly Concierge at Casa de Luz
Outstanding stay at Casa De Luz!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/01/2016
Chris H.
From the moment my group and I decided to stay in Tamarindo, we knew we would need to find a great company and property to help make this the trip of a lifetime. Lucky for us, we found the group at Stay in Tamarindo and they led us directly to Casa De Luz. This was the best property we could have hoped for, and the staff was top notch. Alison made all of the logistical coordination extremely easy - all even do before the trip! I could not have envisioned a better trip, company and home... Thank you team!
Manager Response: 05/13/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Chris we're so happy to know you had an amazing experience at Casa de Luz! We'll make sure to pass on your kind comments to Aly! Hope to have you guys back soon!! Pura vida! -Gilda Dear Chris, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and that the house was so suitable for you and your friends! It was a pleasure to be of service to help plan this special trip! We look forward to your next visit! Aly, Concierge at Casa de Luz
Total Reviews: 2
One of a kind experience.
Rating:
Review Date: 02/20/2019
Brandon N.
A well- crafted unique home in the most beautiful spot in Costa Rica. From the epic drive to the porperty, the stunning views that you can stare st all day, the array of dazzling wildlife interacting with you, to the quality of the home, this place is a must. The place is isolated, quiet, and surrounded by nature. The place was spotless, and was full of nice details like fresh flowers from the property and fresh coconuts in the morning. You are basically living outside and the intelligent design of the house keeps you cool all day long with no need for nasty AC units and loud fans. I will definitely be coming back here, perhaps annually. The best place in Costa Rica.
Manager Response: 04/17/2019

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Brandon! We are thrilled to hear you loved the house and its location. We know it is located in one of the most beautiful places in Costa Rica with all its exuberant nature and wild it makes Casa del Cabo and exceptional place. Thank you so much again for staying with us and for your detailed review, so many other travelers can have a little idea of this beautiful place. We hope you can make it back very soon as we will love to assist you once again. Pura Vida!
Amazing Experience
Rating:
Review Date: 02/14/2018
Mauricio I.
Amazing, really amazing.
It's an experience that everybody must live.
Incredible views, sounds, everything. You going to be living at the forest. Be able to see lot of animals, in their natural place, eating, flying, right next to you. Listen to the sound of the ocean, the monkies, all.
Really is something unforgetable. It's an experience for life!
Manager Response: 03/28/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Mauricio, We are so happy to hear you had an amazing experience and loved your stay. It is true its a magical place. We look forward to welcoming you back for another round very soon!
Total Reviews: 8
Fantastic Property in Tamarindo
Rating:
Review Date: 03/25/2019
John A.
We stayed for 6 days at Casa Lomas del Mar and every aspect of the experience was outstanding. I cannot thank Kate enough for her help during the booking process, and Cris and Adriana for making sure we got there and had everything we needed.

The house really was amazing and we spent a majority of our time outside by the pool. I would definitely have them arrange transportation from the airport and would also get a golf cart for exploring Tamarindo. The beach is at the bottom of the hill and the sunsets are unbelievable. There are lots of places to eat in town - we really enjoyed Dragonfly. Don't hesitate - just go!
We got wedding ready at Casa Lomas del Mar!
Rating:
Review Date: 02/23/2019
Lauren A.
We stayed at Casa Lomas del Mar the weekend of our wedding, and it was the most beautiful setting for such a memorable weekend. The house was clean, wonderfully decorated, and the staff was very available. We would most definitely come back! We had the best time!
Manager Response: 04/17/2019

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Lauren, thank you for sharing your experience, we are thrilled to know you had the most amazing and beautiful wedding and that you decided to stay in Casa Lomas del Mar. We hope you can make it back very soon or at least every year for your wedding anniversary ;-)
Dec/Jan Stay at Casa Lomas del Mar
Rating:
Review Date: 02/12/2019
Very enjoyable. Clean property. All staff, from office to housekeeping to grounds were friendly and accommodating. We do recommend a new bed mattress!
Manager Response: 04/17/2019

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Shane for your comments, we are happy to hear you had a nice stay in Casa Lomas del Mar, its always our pleasure to assist you every year! Thank for your recommendation, we wish we knew sooner, so we would of address it. Looking forward to see you soon ;)
A Little Bit of Paradise
Rating:
Review Date: 05/26/2018
MICHELE B.
Casa Lomas del Mar was amazing! We recently stayed 7 nights and couldn't have asked for a better location(the view was breathtaking). The house was beautiful and stocked with everything you need. Cris and Adriana were so helpful and made everything so easy! We will definitely be back!!!
Manager Response: 06/20/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Michele! So Glad to hear you loved Casa Lomas del Mar and enjoyed the amazing views and perfect location! It was a pleasure to assist you throughout your trip and we hope to have you back sometime soon! Pura Vida :-)
Absolutely the best time. Evarrrrr
Rating:
Review Date: 05/22/2018
Tim W.
The house was AMAZING! Set in a very idealic and gorgeous area. The house was super clean and incredibly functional. The AC was amazing too, haha. I have zero complaints about the functionality and beauty of the house. The staff was super friendly and helpful during the booking process and even leading up to the day we arrived.
Manager Response: 06/20/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Tim! We are thrilled to hear you had an amazing time during your stay in Casa Lomas del Mar and found it beautiful and comfortable. It was our pleasure to assist you before and during your stay and we hope you will make Casa Lomas del Mar a repeat destination. Pura Vida!
Amazing stay at the Casa Lomas del Mar
Rating:
Review Date: 04/02/2018
Jeffrey M.
what an amazing home the pictures don't do the view justice. we enjoyed watching the sunset each night on the deck and could not ask for a more perfect view. Adriana was so helpful and put our trip over the top with helpful hints and recommendations during our stay in Tamarindo. We definitely will return!
Manager Response: 04/17/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Jeffrey, We're thrilled to know everything went great with your trip and you enjoyed so much the beautiful view and sunsets from the house. It was our pleasure assisting you during your vacation and we look forward to welcoming you back for another round very soon!
Unforgettable stay in Tamarindo!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/23/2016
Duy M.
Most of the time when you arrive at a rental, you'll find that the photos are a bit embellished but this was definitely not the case. The house was exactly as pictured and might even be more spectacular in person. The house was spotless when we arrived and the views from the pool and upstairs suite were unbelievable! The hill leading up to the house is walkable but I would highly recommend renting a car or golf cart for a more enjoyable vacation. The guard at the gate also made it very safe and provided us comfort when in the house. The staff was great as well. Communications with Lucas and Cristina before the trip was very easy and they were both very prompt with their responses. Check in with Gilda was quick and simple. Cristina was available to help us with activities, cart rental and massage appointments as needed. Then there was Johnny, we can't say enough about Johnny, he was beyond amazing. He picked us up from the airport and took us to the market on the day we arrived to get groceries and gave us tidbits about the town. On the day of our tour he took us to get breakfast before starting the day. During the tour he took photos and videos for us. He even went on the zip line with us just to take photos and videos for us. He definitely went above and beyond to make our experience a great one. We were unable to carry phones and cameras with us during the activities so we were extremely glad that Johnny was there to capture the moments for us on his phone. He sent them to us later that evening and he took a lot of photos and vids too because we received a total of 64 emails from him! On the way back he took us groceries shopping again per our request. Basically everything we asked of him, he did for us and at times even went above and beyond. He definitely made it a lot easier to enjoy our time in Costa Rica. But overall, the whole staff was great, Lucas, Cristina, Gilda and Johnny, everyone was wonderful.
Manager Response: 09/28/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Duy! We're so happy to know you loved the house and had such a great trip! It was a pleasure to have you staying with us! :-) I'll pass on your kind comments to everyone at the office and Johnny of course! Pura vida!! -Gilda
Casa Llomas del Mar: we coundn't end up in a lovelier place!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/22/2016
francesca e.
Casa Llomas was paradise on earth. The view was stunning, the interior design was breathtaking, the location perfect( maybe because we had a car and had no problem with the very steep road to reach the house).The property was clean, very well maintained and everything worked. The staff was kind and smiling, although I found it more relaxed than professional.When we arrived they handed up the keys and said goodbye. We had to insist to be at least taken to the house since we had no idea of the community layout; the lady who took us knew nothing of the property and left us to figure out how everything worked. We did our best but on the second day had to ask for help with a few amenities. When we left we asked if anyone wanted to inspect the property for damage, but we were told there was no need and we could just leave the key by the office. Now that I think of it, it was rather pleasant to find such a laidback service, but at the time it seemed rather odd. There is just one thing we did not apprecciate: we were told, upon my specific request,that there was not going to be any construction site nearby. But there was. Pity. Apart from that small disappointment, I would higly recommend Casa Llomas to anyone who has a car.
Manager Response: 10/15/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Francesca, we're thrilled to know you loved Casa Lomas and enjoyed your stay! We consider ourselves both professional & laid back, we believe in embracing the meaning of "pura vida", we like to work hard and provide our guests with great quality experiences and at the same time have a more laid back office environment, which allows us to be ourselves, enjoy our work more and therefore provide with excellent customer service. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to have you back soon! Pura vida!