Read reviews by previous guests | Costa Rica Vacation Rentals

Total Reviews: 15
Sunrise 4
Rating:
Review Date: 04/30/2017
Donald F.
The location is excellent, across the road from the beach. Chris and Adrianna, from the management team were outstanding in making or vacation go as smooth as possible.
Manager Response: 05/03/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Donald, It was a pleasure to assist you throughout your trip, we hope to have you back sometime! Pura vida!
Better than Expected.
Rating:
Review Date: 03/20/2017
Lovely Condo, Great Location.
I am hesitant to say how wonderful it was so that it does not get to popular.
Only bummer is it's close proximity to AQUA nightclub. As we were leaving to go to the Airport at 4:30AM people were still partying & the music was pumping.
Otherwise we couldn't have asked for a better place.
Manager Response: 03/21/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Dirk, We're very happy to know that you liked the condo and had a great experience. It is true it has a great location, so close to all the restaurants and stores (and one nightclub =) ) We hope to see you back here in sunny Costa Rica soon!
Amazing!
Rating:
Review Date: 02/22/2017
Walter P.
Great place and location! Resort was beautiful and very secure, short walk to town and all other amenities.
Manager Response: 02/25/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Walter! We're very happy to know that you liked the condo, the location and had a great experience, we hope to have you back soon!!
Another great stay 3rd years in a row. Always a pleasure
Rating:
Review Date: 12/03/2016
Beth & Matthew G.
We love the place we look forward to it every year. Has everything you could possibly need.
Manager Response: 12/15/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Matthew & Beth! We're thrilled to know everything went great with your stay and enjoyed the place as usual. Looking forward to assist you and your family next year. See you soon, Pura Vida!
Exceeded Our Expectations !!!
Rating:
Review Date: 11/20/2016
Darryl S.
We visited Tamarindo, Costa Rica for the first time and stayed at Sunrise Penthouse #4 from November 5 - 15, 2016.
First of all, we want to thank the "Stay in Tamarindo" staff...Cristina, Adriana, Gilda and our driver Johnny...you all Exceeded our Expectations which made our stay worry-free, safe and comfortable!!!
The airport transportation was provided in a safe, clean, comfortable vehicle and Johnny was more than happy to tell us about Costa Rica and answer all our questions. He also offered to stop along the way so we could get some groceries to get us through our first day, this was totally unexpected and we were truly grateful.
We arrived at the Penthouse suite and were amazed at how clean, comfortable & beautiful everything was...the pictures on the website are accurate and represent the suite well. The views were amazing from both the front and back patio areas. The furniture, beds, linens and everything in the kitchen were of top quality. This was by far the best suite in the complex.
We were under the impression that the suite contained a safe to store our passports, cash and valuables but we were unable to locate it. In addition, the wifi was not working very well. As it was a Sunday when were arrived, I waited until Monday to call the office about these items and as it turned out, this suite did not have a safe.
You will not believe what happened next...a new safe arrived and was installed as well as a new router for the wifi. We have traveled to many places where the customer service was "good at best" but this by far, Exceeded our Expectations !!!
The complex itself is very clean, safe and well maintained with 24 hour security staff, gardening staff and maid service, who are all very friendly.
I would highly recommend staying at Sunrise Penthouse #4 as the location is awesome and you will be safe, comfortable and well taken care of by a team of Customer Service Professionals.

Thank you again for making our tr
Manager Response: 11/25/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Darryl!! It was our pleasure assisting you during your vacation. We're thrilled to know everything went great with your trip and I'm so happy to hear how much you enjoyed the staff and services provided. We'd love to help you plan for another great stay when you're ready to come back down to CR! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you make it back soon!!! Pura Vida.
Great condo near in downtown Tamarindo
Rating:
Review Date: 09/01/2016
Priscilla B.
The condo is very nice & clean, the common pool is great, and it's near to everything, just perfect, I definitely recommend it!
Manager Response: 09/08/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Laura! True, this condo is very nice and comfortable and with a Perfect location, just 1 min walk from the beach! :-) Thank you again for staying with us! Pura vida!
What a veiw!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/10/2016
This place was amazing. The views were spectacular. I am not sure there is anything nicer than either having coffee or a sunset cocktail on the terrace overlooking the beach. Great location. We were there with two teenage boys, who were able to walk down and go surfing whenever they wanted. There are two grocery stores right next to the condo and a better one down the street if you have a car (or a short taxi ride away). We were happy to stay in a few night and cook ourselves after a long day of activities. The boys were happy to have a few selection of movies to watch too. There are places to pick up food nearby if you don't want to cook or eat out. It is a short walk across the street to the beach. We are happy to have a short walk - because it was really hot. It was nice to head back to AC in the middle of the day - but still have the views of the beach.
The condo is on the 4th floor - we always used the stairs. There is an elevator but it is slow.
The beds were comfortable. There were plenty of towels - including beach towels (though it was so hot we never needed them). We noticed beach chairs but never carried them down. We rented chairs and an umbrella for about $10 on the beach. The sun is so strong -it is nice to have some shade. If you are going to spend a lot of time in the water, make sure to invest in really good sunscreen. Either research your activities well or use a concierge (they will build their fee into your trip). There are many choices and the prices seemed to be all over the place.
There was wifi - but on the weaker side. Not strong enough for any streaming or sending out any videos. (The boys were trying to share surf videos.) We were able to get our texts and emails and go online - so it was fine for that.

Manager Response: 05/09/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hey Sallie, glad you enjoyed your time at our Penthouse! It is definitely an amazing commodity being right in the center of town in such a nice place. Thank you for letting us know about the Wi-Fi situation, we're already having our maintenance team change routers and make sure the speed at the house is good for videos and some other online tasks. Looking forward to seeing you soon! - Lucas
Sunrise condo
Rating:
Review Date: 03/20/2016
Matthew G.
Very satisfied. Easy check in service. Location and apartment very well located and clean.
Manager Response: 03/25/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Matthew, thank you so much for your comments!! We're really happy to know you had a great experience, and would love to help you plan your stay for your next trip to CR! :) Pura vida! Gilda-
Awesome place to stay in Tamarindo
Rating:
Review Date: 03/13/2016
Gregory M.
We loved our stay at Sunrise Condos in Tamarindo. Our condo was excellent with beautiful views. It was really nice to be able to sit on the balcony and watch the sunset! We loved that it was so close to the beach and very reasonably priced. The condo had everything we needed for a comfortable experience. The concierge services from Stay in Tamarindo were great! All of our transportation and excursions were right on time and we received exceptional service. Thank you for making our stay in Tamarindo so enjoyable. We would recommend Sunrise to anyone and we would definitely stay there again.
Manager Response: 03/26/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Gregory! We're thrilled to hear you had a great experience! Don't hesitate to give us a call next time you come down to CR, we would love to help you plan for another excellent stay! Pura vida! -Gilda
Sunrise 4 Penthouse
Rating:
Review Date: 01/18/2016
Deborah B.
Overall, our stay at the Sunrise penthouse was good. I was expecting that the location was a bit more remote than it turned out to be. The villa is located right in the heart of Tamarindo which provides convenient access to restaurants, shops, and the beach but it was also very noisy. There was a disco located right beside the villa which was hopping several nights until 4 am with loud music and people. So, if you're looking for a place with an active night life, this is your place. If you are looking for peace and quiet, I would suggest looking for something a bit further from town. The beach is awesome and the excursions arranged by the concierge were excellent.
A beautiful condo. Excellent property management company!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/18/2015
We stayed for 2 weeks at this rental. The condo is well appointed and the beds were super-comfy, not battle-fatigued like alot of the beds you see in rentals... The location was perfect, close to a slew of restaurants, across the street from the beach, and near alot of the surf shops and other tour companies, as well as a car rental office. The street is a bit noisy a few nights of the week, but keeping the fan running on the A/C helped alleviate that. The kitchen had everything we needed, the pool was a very good temperature, and Tamarindo is among the most beautiful beaches that we saw during our stay, and in our past travels.
We had a problem with the WiFi upon arrival and the folks at StayInTamarindo did everything to fix it for us. They were professional and pleasant to deal with and i would trust them for future rentals.
Wonderful beach vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 02/23/2015
Two friends and I spent two glorious, rain- free weeks walking the beach ( got in 10,000 steps before breakfast), swimming in the warm Pacific, and eating terrific food all over town. Our three bedroom apartment featured fabulous sunset views and a great location. Very well equipped. And best of all, Bruce and the management team were very responsive and made great guides to Costa Rica.
Top Floor, Top Location, Tops in Every Way
Rating:
Review Date: 02/16/2015
We were three single friends sharing this VERY well equipped 3 BR steps from the beach in Tamarindo. Beautiful view from the terrace, lovely pool area, and a very attentive rental agent and staff, led by Bruce Mckillican.Everyone was very responsive to our requests, including the young man who rewired the whole TV-DVD hookup system so we could watch the movies we'd brought.Security was also very good. Right in the middle of the action, but very quiet at night. Apartment is scheduled for repainting and more upgrades in a couple of weeks.
Awesome time
Rating:
Review Date: 12/08/2014
Beth & Matthew G.
One of the best overall vacations we have ever had. Place was clean comfortable and in a great location. Only one day into the trip my family had already described desire to return.
Magnífico, increíble, lo máximo
Rating:
Review Date: 09/24/2014
Muy buena experiencia, el departamento completisimo y excellente ubicación.
Total Reviews: 4
Tamarindo hilltop
Rating:
Review Date: 04/13/2017
Brad S.
Casa Catalina is an amazing house with views from the porch and infinity pool that never got old. From first cup of coffee in the morning to nightcap at the end of the day, it was gorgeous. The kitchen could be better equipped, but that does not take away from a GREAT house. Miguel the caretaker was always available if we ever needed anything. Beds and baths were all nice, but the outside space is what makes the house.
Manager Response: 04/20/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Brad! We're very happy to know that you liked the house and had a great experience. We will pass along your kind words to Miguel, its true he is great and always available to help you in anything. We hope to have you back very soon!! Pura Vida.
2 weeks in Paradise
Rating:
Review Date: 03/01/2017
Paul S.
The house was just as i expected. It was beautiful,roomy,clean,great pool and a beautiful view.
Manager Response: 03/21/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Paul, So good to hear you like the house, the view and hope you had a great time during your stay! Thank you for staying with us and hope you can come back soon again! Pura Vida.
Casa Catalina Review- Kilpatrick Group
Rating:
Review Date: 01/16/2017
Matt Kilpatrick
It was an absolutely amazing experience!! The employees of Stay in Tamarindo were first class all the way! Hands down the best vacation I have ever had. The caretakers of the property were also AMAZING. Could not have been nicer. The house was amazing , absolutely amazing. Thanks for sharing with us!
Casa Catalina Review- Kilpatrick Group
Rating:
Review Date: 01/16/2017
Matt K.
It was an absolutely amazing experience!! The employees of Stay in Tamarindo were first class all the way! Hands down the best vacation I have ever had. The caretakers of the property were also AMAZING. Could not have been nicer. The house was amazing , absolutely amazing. Thanks for sharing with us!
Manager Response: 01/18/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Matt! We're thrilled to know everything went great with your trip! It was a our pleasure assisting you during your vacation. I'm so happy to hear how much you enjoyed the staff and services provided. We look forward to welcoming you back for another round very soon! Pura Vida.
Total Reviews: 7
Stay at Casa de Campo
Rating:
Review Date: 06/06/2017
Stewart H.
We were very happy with the Villa.We had a few bug problems the first day or so but not to bad.
We sprayed and it took care of the issue.
It was clean and the maid service was good.
Lot's of room for 3 couples. Very good A/C which is very important in Costa Rica.
Great stay in Casa De Campo
Rating:
Review Date: 03/27/2017
Had a great stay at Casa De Campo. Very lovely home, with a great property and pool. Bedrooms were terrific, pool was great. Would definitely recommend to a friend.
Manager Response: 04/18/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Gigi! Glad you had a great time and enjoyed the house. We hope you can come back to sunny Costa Rica very soon!
Casa de Campo Delight
Rating:
Review Date: 02/28/2017
Jacob M.
The hacienda was fantastic. The Pinilla grounds were lovely and the beaches fabulous. The wildlife was fun to see the deer, iguanas and the multitude of birds. The house lay out is fantastic and offers great privacy for three adult couples. Everyone had plenty of room. Cris and Adriana could not have been any more helpful and professional.
Manager Response: 03/21/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Jacob, We are happy that you had a great time and were able to see all the wildlife in the area. It was our pleasure to assist you and hope you can come back very soon!
Hacienda Pinilla Casa de Campo
Rating:
Review Date: 01/28/2017
Annalee W.
We had a lovely stay with my in-laws and 4 kids at Casa de Campo. The outdoor space/pool was amazing and the house was very clean. Pinilla is a quiet residential area and a little too far from everything for us. However, the Beach Club on Playa Avellenas was great and we enjoyed tennis every morning. There isn't any night life in Pinilla and dining options are limited. This was great for my in-laws but if you're looking for more action you won't find it in Pinilla. Aside from some minor maintenance issues ( AC in a couple bedrooms didn't work, circuit breaker for the water kept popping and pool lights didn't come on) we had a great stay at Casa de Campo.
Manager Response: 01/30/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Dear Annalee! We're very happy to know you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed the house and the area in Hacienda Pinilla. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that we could fixed everything in Casa de Campo! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Davis Family Costa Rica Vacation 2016/2017
Rating:
Review Date: 01/20/2017
James D.
Setting up the rental in the beginning was great, until we received a phone call the day before we were to arrive at the house and told that the original rental we had at another house within Hacienda Pinilla needed to be changed since it was rented out to someone else on the same days we requested. We had to split our stay in Casa de Campo and our original rental for the time we stayed at Hacienda Pinilla. It was a REAL inconvenience but thankfully we had so many wonderful activities scheduled and the beach at Hacienda Pinilla was so beautiful that we tried to over look having to have to move all our belongs half way through our stay. I must mention however, that the ladies we worked with at Stay in Tamarindo went above and beyond to help make up for this inconvenience . They were so helpful and pleasant and were available for us at all times. We would love to work with them again to schedule another vacation.
Manager Response: 01/25/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

James & Nancy! We are happy it all worked out at the end with your stay and we thank you for being so patient and flexible. It s great to hear you had a good time and enjoyed all the activities and the beach at Hacienda Pinilla. Thank you for staying with us, it was a real pleasure to assist you. We hope you and your family will come back soon again to visit. Pura Vida!
Week in Paradise
Rating:
Review Date: 04/13/2016
Phil D.
We had the perfect home for my family and in laws. The home was spectacular and well maintained. In fact security came by twice because they saw a door open on our car and wanted to check on us. The gate staff, the maintenance folks, everyone were great. The concierge staff and Lucas at the main office were very helpful and assisted with everything.
Manager Response: 05/12/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Phil! We're very happy to know you had a great stay! I'll make sure to pass on your comments to Lucas! Hope to have you back soon!! Gilda
Great Stay at Casa de Campo
Rating:
Review Date: 03/27/2016
Charlotte G.
We had a wonderful experience at Casa del Campo. The Stay in Tamarindo team was helpful and communicative from the start. The house was just as pictured and the pool was stunning.
Manager Response: 03/28/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Charlotte!! We hope to have you and your friends again soon! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your yoga class! Thank you again for staying with us! Pura vida! -Gilda
Total Reviews: 12
Amazing family stay with group
Rating:
Review Date: 04/06/2017
Rachel V.
I came for my 40th birthday with 20 people - 11 adults and 9 kids. It was so perfect because we each had our own bedroom with full bathroom. Everything in this house is well thought out and in superb condition. We had been traveling prior and it was so refreshing and relaxing to come here and have it all taken care of. The housekeeping service daily was fantastic! We even hired a cook to come for breakfast and dinner which made it easier to relax and not worry about cooking and cleaning. The excursions booked by Aly were perfect and we ended with couples massages at the house overlooking the beach. I would love to come back one day. I cannot think of one flaw with this house and service. Oh and it's not mentioned much but the snorkeling right outside is the best in Tamarindo. When the tide is low, we went out with the kids and could touch so it made it easy to teach them how to snorkel. We saw a variety of fish, eels and octopus.
Manager Response: 04/20/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Rachel, Thank you for your compliments on the house and services, we strive to keep everything in perfect condition and easy for our wonderful guests! I'm so pleased you also enjoyed the beautiful beachfront and snorkeling right outside the Estate! The volcanic rock formation is indeed perfect for it, and you even saw eels and octopus (that's awesome)!!! What a wonderful Birthday celebration trip! Hope to welcome you all back next year! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Great house
Rating:
Review Date: 03/30/2017
lee r.
great house in a great location, pool is fantastic. views are incredible. Aly was great and set everything up ahead of time.
Manager Response: 04/29/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Lee! With a big family and so many different arrivals, departures, and interests in various activities, it can be very helpful to have a private Concierge dedicated to Casa de Luz's guests, to organize things ahead of time so you can start relaxing immediately upon your arrival in paradise! I'm so happy you enjoyed the house and pool and view, and look forward to greeting you back here again soon! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Family Vacation with 15 people
Rating:
Review Date: 01/18/2017
Terrence S K.
My wife and I took her entire family to Tamarindo over New Years. The house was great and plenty of room. It is not on a sandy beach but rather volcanic rock. There are many tide pools during low tide to explore and the kids loved it. The staff at the house was exceptional. we hired in Patricia to cook 2 breakfast's and dinners and all were excellent! Aly was a great help setting everything up from Patricia to excursions and everything in between. we had 15 people and were comfortable. It states it can sleep 23 but that would be tight. For a large group I would recommend this property.
Manager Response: 01/24/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Terry, The tide pools are gorgeous at sunset with the light reflecting off of them; Playa Langosta is such a special place! The staff do their best to make your stay very comfortable and it was an absolute pleasure to assist you with your trip planning! Hope to see you again in Costa Rica soon! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Great Golf Trip...
Rating:
Review Date: 10/04/2016
Fernando C.
Dear all,

I wanted to take a few minutes to write to you about how great our trip was. All together we had a great experience and felt like we were VIP´s in every aspect of our stay. Diego and Patricia are a great couple full of desire to work. They pampered us to the max, cooked 2 incredible meals and even went to the store for some supplies. At the end of the second night we called them and applauded them for their attentions and gave them a $200 tip. They are a super added value to the experience. Both masseuses were also great. We had in the end 6 massages and the setting was incredible next to the pool with the sounds of the Ocean in the background. Zaida was also great. Some of the guys left their used clothes on their bed and when they came back they were washed and folded. We didn't expect that level. We gave Zaida $100, please let me know if this was ok or if more is required as I forgot if there was an extra charge for that service. Edwin was great on our transfers to 4 seasons and was very informative. The house itself was very convenient and private and the property management app was impressive. We had a great time.

Thank you again Erin for all your efforts in finding the perfect house for our golf group and Aly and Gilda for all the logistics and services. We definitely will repeat very soon...

Thanks to all. You have a well oiled team...

Best regards
Manager Response: 10/05/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Fernando, It was a our pleasure assisting with the organization of this vacation. I'm so happy to hear how much you enjoyed the staff and services provided, and am thrilled that Casa de Luz was perfectly suited for your golf group (with a choice of 2 great courses in such close proximity)! We look forward to welcoming you back for another round very soon! Saludos Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Best Family Vacation Ever!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/29/2016
Kathleen C.
I have arranged many family vacations over the years, but this was by far the best. The property was so beautiful--the pictures are accurate. The weather, even though it was supposed to be the rainy season--was perfect. Our concierge, Aly, was so accommodating and professional. Her advice for excursions, spa treatments, etc was so helpful. The people that cleaned the house and the pool area every day were fantastic--you didn't even know they were in the house. And we never did figure out how she knew what clothes went in what room--but she did overtime. Patricia, her husband and son fixed some fantastic dinners for us and were so pleasant. All in all, I couldn't find one possible complaint. Can't wait to go back!
Manager Response: 08/30/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Kathy, I am thrilled you enjoyed the unique mountain spa experience as much as I do! Housekeeper Zaida is a gem and goes out of her way to make guests feel so at home, as does cook Patricia with her delicious dishes prepared with love! Thank you for your lovely comments I'll be sure to pass them along! Until next time, take good care! Aly
Great but some issues we needed to know before hand
Rating:
Review Date: 07/20/2016
Don P.
We had to wait 30 minutes for Aly to arrive and let us in to the property and her excuse was very poor. The property does not have any railings for any of the stairs, lots, and showers not handicap equipped!
Manager Response: 07/21/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Don, it was wonderful to meet you and your family, and it was lovely to hear that they all voted on Costa Rica as their dream destination for this trip! Of course, if you had let us plan your trip arrangements; ground transportation etc, everything would have been seamless; we would have known exactly what time you were scheduled to arrive at the home, and not kept you waiting at all (the car rental car quotes would also have been accurate, unlike what you experienced booking with another agency). I was thrilled to hear that the White Water Rafting and Ziplining were a huge success with all 4 generations of your group, and I commend you for taking on such organization of a big trip for your entire family! I look forward to welcoming you back here one day (as I know no one wanted to leave :) Take good care, and I look forward to seeing you next time! Pura Vida! Aly
Amazing Experience
Rating:
Review Date: 07/08/2016
Guillermo C.
This was, without a doubt, one of the best vacation experiences we have ever had. From the very beginning Aly, the house concierge, was amazing and extremely helpful. She was always available and helped with everything that we needed from dinner recommendations to arranging for zip lining, fishing, etc. She certainly knows her way around Tamarindo!
I have to say that the description of the house does not make it justice. It is so much more amazing than we were expecting! We had a group of 19 and never felt cramped. The location, decor, amenities , etc were all top notch. Cesar and Zaida, the house staff, were there every day to keep the place spotless and to help with anything we needed. Truly amazing people.
The only problem is that we didn't want to leave!! We will definitely find our way back there in the future.
Manager Response: 07/12/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Dear Guillermo, the staff and I try to provide guests the ultimate vacation experience and service, I'm so happy you enjoyed it, and that the house was a perfect fit for your lovely family! I look forward to seeing you back here year after year! :) Pura Vida! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Wonderful Beachfront Home - great for kids!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/04/2016
Jessica D.
We celebrated a bunch of 40 year old birthdays by renting this beautiful oceanfront home for five families. The home was wonderfully spacious, the pool was amazing and the rocky oceanfront provided hours of tide-pool viewing and snorkeling fun. We had a group of 10 adults and 10 kids, 4 of which were under 1 year old. The house worked perfectly for us. The bigger kids all enjoyed sleeping in the bunk room (which sleeps 6 kids comfortably). Aly, the house manager, was quick to respond to our questions and needs. She even lent us her DVD player as the one at the house was being replaced. The short drive to town was convenient for when we wanted to go get ice cream and swim at beautiful sandy beach. The walk to the sandy beach was about 20 min but was a very easy walk along the ocean. I highly recommend Casa de Luz. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Manager Response: 05/13/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Jessica! We're very happy to know you had a great stay and will make sure to pass on your kind comments to Aly the concierge!! Hope to have you and your family again staying with us again! Kind regards -Gilda Hi Jessica! It was so great to meet you, and thank you for your wonderful review. I'm happy all the families enjoyed their stays at Casa de Luz! The home's beachfront is indeed so much fun for snorkeling (and fishing off the rocks too)!! It was my absolute pleasure to host you, and I hope you return to visit us in Costa Rica again soon! Aly Concierge at Casa de Luz
Outstanding stay at Casa De Luz!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/01/2016
Chris H.
From the moment my group and I decided to stay in Tamarindo, we knew we would need to find a great company and property to help make this the trip of a lifetime. Lucky for us, we found the group at Stay in Tamarindo and they led us directly to Casa De Luz. This was the best property we could have hoped for, and the staff was top notch. Alison made all of the logistical coordination extremely easy - all even do before the trip! I could not have envisioned a better trip, company and home... Thank you team!
Manager Response: 05/13/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Chris we're so happy to know you had an amazing experience at Casa de Luz! We'll make sure to pass on your kind comments to Aly! Hope to have you guys back soon!! Pura vida! -Gilda Dear Chris, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and that the house was so suitable for you and your friends! It was a pleasure to be of service to help plan this special trip! We look forward to your next visit! Aly, Concierge at Casa de Luz
Great times at Casa de Luz
Rating:
Review Date: 04/11/2016
Chris S.
Simply put, Casa de Luz exceeded expectations. Great house, great location and a great concierge. Looking forward to staying here again.
Manager Response: 05/10/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Chris! We would love to help you plan for another amazing stay! Thank you again for staying with us! Pura vida! -Gilda
Fantastic Spot
Rating:
Review Date: 01/20/2016
Brandon H.
Great house, done very nicely (not like some of the other cheap builds are common in the area). Great location! Would definitely come back
An unreal week in Tamarindo
Rating:
Review Date: 06/08/2015
Jason D.
Our week at Casa De Luz could not have been better. We had two families and 6 kids ages 6-11. There was more than enough to to do. The concierge Aly made everything easy and teed us up first class. Surfing was awesome. Zip lining was unreal. Palo Verde river was OK. Food and hospitality were abundant. This is a must visit.
Total Reviews: 5
Casa Esfera
Rating:
Review Date: 05/03/2017
We loved staying at casa Esfera, everything was amazing and the house is incredible. The house was clean and if we needed anything we had a really quick response. For sure we would like to come back and enjoy more days at the house.
Manager Response: 05/27/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

So great to hear you had an amazing time in Casa Esfera. We will love to have you back so you can spend more days in the house and area :-) Thank you for staying with us!
Our 2017 Tamarindo Visit
Rating:
Review Date: 04/14/2017
This place lived up to our expectation and what we saw on the web in terms of amenities, quality of furnishings, location, scenery, security, etc. (one minor issue- the pool table wasn't there). Selecting and booking process on the web went smooth. The people working with us were friendly and helpful.
We had a wonderful time.
Manager Response: 05/27/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Mahendra, we are so happy to hear the house was beyond your expectations and that you had a wonderful time! It was our pleasure to assist you before and during your stay. Thank you for staying with us!
Excellent Place to Enjoy Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 02/28/2017
Victor F.
Overall we enjoyed a lot the time we spent on the house, Hacienda Pinilla is a great place and the house is very nice. Our favorite spaces were the Pool, Deck and Langosta Beach.

The opportunities I saw where, improve overall the maintenance of the house (focus on the details), garage was a mess and we never managed to used it (door was broken) and finally and additional room was wrongly improvise in a space that used to had a pool table, so as imagine, is not prepare to be a room so it was really a waste of space.

Finally Adriana and Lucas were great.
Manager Response: 03/21/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Victor, Glad you enjoyed the house and the area. It was our pleasure to assist you. Thank you for staying with us!
Casa Esfera - Pura Vida
Rating:
Review Date: 02/02/2017
Lynn M.
This vacation home is so relaxing. The minute we walked through the doors we felt comfortable. The pool is beautiful and you have sun on the pool until approximately 3 pm in January. The patio furniture is comfortable but Only two lounge chairs but that worked for us. We brought our own rafts and lazied around the pool when we were not on the beach (a short distance away in the complex) or golfing. The kitchen was fully stocked, complete with a dishwasher and garbage disposal. A nice touch was tupperware for any left overs. The garage holds the washer and dryer that actually work.
There are nice size tv's in 2 of the bedrooms and one in the living and the furniture is very comfortable. We have been coming to Costa Rica for a few years now and this is one house I would rent again! Pura Vida
Manager Response: 02/12/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Lynn, Thank you so much for your review. We loved to have you staying with us! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed Casa Esfera and the area and we hope you can continue visiting sunny Costa Rica and stay with us again. Until next time. Pura Vida!
Great Surf Trip
Rating:
Review Date: 07/31/2016
Brian K.
Everything was perfect from our fairly last minute booking ,to ease of payment, picking up keys , and finally checkout! Could not have been happier with the staff at Stay in Tamarindo!
Manager Response: 08/04/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you so much Brian! It was a pleasure to assist you throughout your trip! We're looking forward to having you back again! Pura vida!
Total Reviews: 5
Tornado
Rating:
Review Date: 05/17/2017
The house was perfect. Comfortably fit 11, with the odd man on the couch. The staff was very accommodating, helping us with whatever we needed. The house was clean and was cleaned midway through our stay. The location was great, a 5-10 minute walk into town, no need for a car. We couldn't be happier with the place. Plenty of privacy. Would definitely stay there again.
Lovely place - highly recommended
Rating:
Review Date: 04/09/2017
Thomas C.
Lovely house with lots of space to relax. Great location - close enough to town to be convenient, but far enough away to be quiet. Service from the Stay in Tamarindo team was very friendly and professional before, during and after our stay.

Highly recommended.
Manager Response: 04/20/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Thomas, happy that you had a good time and enjoyed the house and the area. We'd love to help you plan for another great stay when you're ready to come back down to CR! Thank you again for staying with us!!
Stay at Casa Leona
Rating:
Review Date: 04/04/2017
Jeff R.
Our stay was great from start to finish. had a minor problem that arose and was resolved within 15 minutes of us notifying Adriana. Staff was awesome. Cristina was extremely helpful.
Manager Response: 04/20/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Jeff, Nothing makes us happier than happy guests! It was our pleasure to assist you! Thank you again for staying with us! Pura Vida!!
Great place Casa Leona
Rating:
Review Date: 03/14/2017
Michael F.
Wonderful rental, plenty of good restaurants and activities to fill up our time..would recommend highly
Manager Response: 03/21/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Michael! Good to hear you like the rental and the area. Thanks for staying with us and hope you come back soon to visit. Pura vida!"
Perfect for a group!
Rating:
Review Date: 01/20/2017
Tiffany K.
House was exactly as described online. It was very clean and everything is provided for your stay. House is much more beautiful in person then in the pictures.

Booked transportation through Stay in Tamarindo, they were on time and very friendly.

Management was very helpful before, during, and after the stay. Would definitely recommend staying here, it is a beautiful town!
Manager Response: 01/22/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Tiffany, thank you very much. We are so happy that you liked the house and that you liked it more in person :-) It was our pleasure assisting you during your vacation and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Town awaits you!!
Total Reviews: 11
Unforgettable stay in Tamarindo!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/23/2016
Duy M.
Most of the time when you arrive at a rental, you'll find that the photos are a bit embellished but this was definitely not the case. The house was exactly as pictured and might even be more spectacular in person. The house was spotless when we arrived and the views from the pool and upstairs suite were unbelievable! The hill leading up to the house is walkable but I would highly recommend renting a car or golf cart for a more enjoyable vacation. The guard at the gate also made it very safe and provided us comfort when in the house. The staff was great as well. Communications with Lucas and Cristina before the trip was very easy and they were both very prompt with their responses. Check in with Gilda was quick and simple. Cristina was available to help us with activities, cart rental and massage appointments as needed. Then there was Johnny, we can't say enough about Johnny, he was beyond amazing. He picked us up from the airport and took us to the market on the day we arrived to get groceries and gave us tidbits about the town. On the day of our tour he took us to get breakfast before starting the day. During the tour he took photos and videos for us. He even went on the zip line with us just to take photos and videos for us. He definitely went above and beyond to make our experience a great one. We were unable to carry phones and cameras with us during the activities so we were extremely glad that Johnny was there to capture the moments for us on his phone. He sent them to us later that evening and he took a lot of photos and vids too because we received a total of 64 emails from him! On the way back he took us groceries shopping again per our request. Basically everything we asked of him, he did for us and at times even went above and beyond. He definitely made it a lot easier to enjoy our time in Costa Rica. But overall, the whole staff was great, Lucas, Cristina, Gilda and Johnny, everyone was wonderful.
Manager Response: 09/28/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Duy! We're so happy to know you loved the house and had such a great trip! It was a pleasure to have you staying with us! :-) I'll pass on your kind comments to everyone at the office and Johnny of course! Pura vida!! -Gilda
Casa Llomas del Mar: we coundn't end up in a lovelier place!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/22/2016
francesca e.
Casa Llomas was paradise on earth. The view was stunning, the interior design was breathtaking, the location perfect( maybe because we had a car and had no problem with the very steep road to reach the house).The property was clean, very well maintained and everything worked. The staff was kind and smiling, although I found it more relaxed than professional.When we arrived they handed up the keys and said goodbye. We had to insist to be at least taken to the house since we had no idea of the community layout; the lady who took us knew nothing of the property and left us to figure out how everything worked. We did our best but on the second day had to ask for help with a few amenities. When we left we asked if anyone wanted to inspect the property for damage, but we were told there was no need and we could just leave the key by the office. Now that I think of it, it was rather pleasant to find such a laidback service, but at the time it seemed rather odd. There is just one thing we did not apprecciate: we were told, upon my specific request,that there was not going to be any construction site nearby. But there was. Pity. Apart from that small disappointment, I would higly recommend Casa Llomas to anyone who has a car.
Manager Response: 10/15/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Francesca, we're thrilled to know you loved Casa Lomas and enjoyed your stay! We consider ourselves both professional & laid back, we believe in embracing the meaning of "pura vida", we like to work hard and provide our guests with great quality experiences and at the same time have a more laid back office environment, which allows us to be ourselves, enjoy our work more and therefore provide with excellent customer service. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to have you back soon! Pura vida!