Read reviews by previous guests | Tamarindo Costa Rica Vacation Rentals in Guanacaste

Total Reviews: 4
Tamarindo hilltop
Rating:
Review Date: 04/13/2017
Brad S.
Casa Catalina is an amazing house with views from the porch and infinity pool that never got old. From first cup of coffee in the morning to nightcap at the end of the day, it was gorgeous. The kitchen could be better equipped, but that does not take away from a GREAT house. Miguel the caretaker was always available if we ever needed anything. Beds and baths were all nice, but the outside space is what makes the house.
Manager Response: 04/20/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Brad! We're very happy to know that you liked the house and had a great experience. We will pass along your kind words to Miguel, its true he is great and always available to help you in anything. We hope to have you back very soon!! Pura Vida.
2 weeks in Paradise
Rating:
Review Date: 03/01/2017
Paul S.
The house was just as i expected. It was beautiful,roomy,clean,great pool and a beautiful view.
Manager Response: 03/21/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Paul, So good to hear you like the house, the view and hope you had a great time during your stay! Thank you for staying with us and hope you can come back soon again! Pura Vida.
Casa Catalina Review- Kilpatrick Group
Rating:
Review Date: 01/16/2017
Matt Kilpatrick
It was an absolutely amazing experience!! The employees of Stay in Tamarindo were first class all the way! Hands down the best vacation I have ever had. The caretakers of the property were also AMAZING. Could not have been nicer. The house was amazing , absolutely amazing. Thanks for sharing with us!
Casa Catalina Review- Kilpatrick Group
Rating:
Review Date: 01/16/2017
Matt K.
It was an absolutely amazing experience!! The employees of Stay in Tamarindo were first class all the way! Hands down the best vacation I have ever had. The caretakers of the property were also AMAZING. Could not have been nicer. The house was amazing , absolutely amazing. Thanks for sharing with us!
Manager Response: 01/18/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Matt! We're thrilled to know everything went great with your trip! It was a our pleasure assisting you during your vacation. I'm so happy to hear how much you enjoyed the staff and services provided. We look forward to welcoming you back for another round very soon! Pura Vida.
Total Reviews: 2
A Little Piece of Paradise
Rating:
Review Date: 08/09/2017
Karen L.
Our stay at Casa Cielo was all that we hoped for and more. We had 14 people in our party and we all fit comfortably. The house is clean with modern amenities and the kitchen has everything you need but the food. Leave your stress behind and enjoy your vacation in this lovely house. It is centrally located and easy to get to several attractions near by. The property is also well kept with a pool for your enjoyment as well. This house is spacious all the way throughout. The cleaning staff comes regularly (about twice a week) during your stay and make sure that you have everything you need. All of us were more than satisfied with this wonderful house and look forward to be able to enjoy it again in the future.
Un lugar para descansar
Rating:
Review Date: 07/17/2017
Gabriela P.
Muy buena experiencia , la casa muy cómoda y limpia .
Muy bien equipada y la piscina preciosa , lo único es el piso de sus alrededores que es súper resbaloso cuando está mojado .
Manager Response: 07/27/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Gabriela, muchas gracias por compartir su experiencia! Nos alegra que hayan pasado bien durante su estadia y hayan disfrutado de la casa y el area! Gracias por la sugerencia.. esperamos que nos pueda volver a visitar muy pronto. Saludos!
Total Reviews: 8
RELAXING AT CASA DE CAMPO
Rating:
Review Date: 07/31/2017
Enrique T.
RELAXING, NICE FOOD & PEOPLE
WOULD DEFINITIVELY RETURN
Manager Response: 08/03/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Enrique! We're happy to know you had a great experience! Hope you plan on coming back! ;-)
Stay at Casa de Campo
Rating:
Review Date: 06/06/2017
Stewart H.
We were very happy with the Villa.We had a few bug problems the first day or so but not to bad.
We sprayed and it took care of the issue.
It was clean and the maid service was good.
Lot's of room for 3 couples. Very good A/C which is very important in Costa Rica.
Manager Response: 06/24/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Happy to hear you enjoyed the house and had plenty of space for yourself and your guests. We hope you have forever memories of your trip and come back to Costa Rica soon!
Great stay in Casa De Campo
Rating:
Review Date: 03/27/2017
Had a great stay at Casa De Campo. Very lovely home, with a great property and pool. Bedrooms were terrific, pool was great. Would definitely recommend to a friend.
Manager Response: 04/18/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Gigi! Glad you had a great time and enjoyed the house. We hope you can come back to sunny Costa Rica very soon!
Casa de Campo Delight
Rating:
Review Date: 02/28/2017
Jacob M.
The hacienda was fantastic. The Pinilla grounds were lovely and the beaches fabulous. The wildlife was fun to see the deer, iguanas and the multitude of birds. The house lay out is fantastic and offers great privacy for three adult couples. Everyone had plenty of room. Cris and Adriana could not have been any more helpful and professional.
Manager Response: 03/21/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Jacob, We are happy that you had a great time and were able to see all the wildlife in the area. It was our pleasure to assist you and hope you can come back very soon!
Hacienda Pinilla Casa de Campo
Rating:
Review Date: 01/28/2017
Annalee W.
We had a lovely stay with my in-laws and 4 kids at Casa de Campo. The outdoor space/pool was amazing and the house was very clean. Pinilla is a quiet residential area and a little too far from everything for us. However, the Beach Club on Playa Avellenas was great and we enjoyed tennis every morning. There isn't any night life in Pinilla and dining options are limited. This was great for my in-laws but if you're looking for more action you won't find it in Pinilla. Aside from some minor maintenance issues ( AC in a couple bedrooms didn't work, circuit breaker for the water kept popping and pool lights didn't come on) we had a great stay at Casa de Campo.
Manager Response: 01/30/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Dear Annalee! We're very happy to know you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed the house and the area in Hacienda Pinilla. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that we could fixed everything in Casa de Campo! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Davis Family Costa Rica Vacation 2016/2017
Rating:
Review Date: 01/20/2017
James D.
Setting up the rental in the beginning was great, until we received a phone call the day before we were to arrive at the house and told that the original rental we had at another house within Hacienda Pinilla needed to be changed since it was rented out to someone else on the same days we requested. We had to split our stay in Casa de Campo and our original rental for the time we stayed at Hacienda Pinilla. It was a REAL inconvenience but thankfully we had so many wonderful activities scheduled and the beach at Hacienda Pinilla was so beautiful that we tried to over look having to have to move all our belongs half way through our stay. I must mention however, that the ladies we worked with at Stay in Tamarindo went above and beyond to help make up for this inconvenience . They were so helpful and pleasant and were available for us at all times. We would love to work with them again to schedule another vacation.
Manager Response: 01/25/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

James & Nancy! We are happy it all worked out at the end with your stay and we thank you for being so patient and flexible. It s great to hear you had a good time and enjoyed all the activities and the beach at Hacienda Pinilla. Thank you for staying with us, it was a real pleasure to assist you. We hope you and your family will come back soon again to visit. Pura Vida!
Week in Paradise
Rating:
Review Date: 04/13/2016
Phil D.
We had the perfect home for my family and in laws. The home was spectacular and well maintained. In fact security came by twice because they saw a door open on our car and wanted to check on us. The gate staff, the maintenance folks, everyone were great. The concierge staff and Lucas at the main office were very helpful and assisted with everything.
Manager Response: 05/12/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Phil! We're very happy to know you had a great stay! I'll make sure to pass on your comments to Lucas! Hope to have you back soon!! Gilda
Great Stay at Casa de Campo
Rating:
Review Date: 03/27/2016
Charlotte G.
We had a wonderful experience at Casa del Campo. The Stay in Tamarindo team was helpful and communicative from the start. The house was just as pictured and the pool was stunning.
Manager Response: 03/28/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Charlotte!! We hope to have you and your friends again soon! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your yoga class! Thank you again for staying with us! Pura vida! -Gilda
Total Reviews: 15
Fantastic Beach front villa
Rating:
Review Date: 07/20/2017
Kelly T.
We had 7 couples in our party. We did not feel cramped at all. Aly the concierge was FANTASTIC. She arranged all of our Excursions prior to our arrival and some last minute reservation, cook, massages. She was just a phone call away. The maid/ gardener did a great job cleaning up after all.of us. You barely knew they were there. Patricia the cook makes a terrific meal we actually her cook for us 3 nights.
Would definitely recommend this Villa.
Manager Response: 08/08/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Kelly, thank you so much for choosing to stay at Casa de Luz for your vacation this year! We certainly try our very best to make all our house guests feel welcomed, taken care of, comfortable, and special! So I thank you for your lovely compliments, and I'll be sure to pass them along to cook Patricia, housekeeper Zaida and groundskeeper Cesar! Pura Vida! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Amazing Getaway!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/15/2017
Marlie S.
Casa de Luz was a perfect fit for our family of 23. We went in July 2017 for a family reunion and our wedding. Casa de Luz was comfortable and an AWESOME location for our wedding (in the back "yard" on the beach). It was phenomenal - the entire experience. Aly the concierge was top notch and helped fit the perfect adventures for our family - ATV, catamaran cruise, river tour, surfing. Great location > walking distance to town (12-15min) and an easy drive. We felt safe and secure and there was PLENTY to do. Mornings and evenings were wonderful and the pool was the perfect amenity. Staff clean inside and out daily. Highly recommend!!!
Manager Response: 08/08/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Dear Marlie, congratulations again on your beautiful wedding. And thank you so much for your review, I am so happy you enjoyed the excursions I recommended and that they were suitable for your group! A private Concierge can certainly facilitate things and make the planning process easier, so we are pleased to include this complementary service at Casa de Luz! Hope to welcome you back here again soon! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
This is an awesome beachfront house..
Rating:
Review Date: 07/03/2017
Brooks T.
We had a large group coming to Costa Rica for the first time - 18 in all with 2 of them babies. The layout of the house worked very well for our group, giving everyone enough privacy, bedspace and bathrooms to keep everyone happy.

The house itself is gorgeous with a very open floor plan - lots of community space for a large group. It is right on the beach and you can sit in the infinity pool and watch the sunset over the ocean! The house has an electronic front gate and a security system as well. The house also comes with a housekeeper and caretaker - both always seemed to work in the background - never in the way but their work was evident. We had lots of small geckos and crabs visiting the grounds, and Howler Monkeys were in the trees across the street every morning and evening. They make some unusual sounds that you get used to pretty quickly - they never bothered us.

Also, Stay In Tamarindo had a concierge that works with the property. Ally contacted me right after booking and she was very helpful as we completed planning for the trip. She helped with airline transfers (from Liberia), rental cars, and also help schedule a cook for us (Cook Patricia). For this many people for the week, a cook is the only way to go and Patrica was fantastic. She cooked breakfast and dinner for us everyday and every meal drew great praise.

This was a fantastic vacation home.
Manager Response: 07/12/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Brooks, I'm so happy you enjoyed your time at Casa de Luz, and that it was the perfect setup for your family! We are very lucky to co-exist with such unique wildlife like the Howler monkeys in our treetops! This piece of paradise awaits your return visit! I hope to welcome you here again soon. Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Amazing family stay with group
Rating:
Review Date: 04/06/2017
Rachel V.
I came for my 40th birthday with 20 people - 11 adults and 9 kids. It was so perfect because we each had our own bedroom with full bathroom. Everything in this house is well thought out and in superb condition. We had been traveling prior and it was so refreshing and relaxing to come here and have it all taken care of. The housekeeping service daily was fantastic! We even hired a cook to come for breakfast and dinner which made it easier to relax and not worry about cooking and cleaning. The excursions booked by Aly were perfect and we ended with couples massages at the house overlooking the beach. I would love to come back one day. I cannot think of one flaw with this house and service. Oh and it's not mentioned much but the snorkeling right outside is the best in Tamarindo. When the tide is low, we went out with the kids and could touch so it made it easy to teach them how to snorkel. We saw a variety of fish, eels and octopus.
Manager Response: 04/20/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Rachel, Thank you for your compliments on the house and services, we strive to keep everything in perfect condition and easy for our wonderful guests! I'm so pleased you also enjoyed the beautiful beachfront and snorkeling right outside the Estate! The volcanic rock formation is indeed perfect for it, and you even saw eels and octopus (that's awesome)!!! What a wonderful Birthday celebration trip! Hope to welcome you all back next year! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Great house
Rating:
Review Date: 03/30/2017
lee r.
great house in a great location, pool is fantastic. views are incredible. Aly was great and set everything up ahead of time.
Manager Response: 04/29/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Lee! With a big family and so many different arrivals, departures, and interests in various activities, it can be very helpful to have a private Concierge dedicated to Casa de Luz's guests, to organize things ahead of time so you can start relaxing immediately upon your arrival in paradise! I'm so happy you enjoyed the house and pool and view, and look forward to greeting you back here again soon! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Family Vacation with 15 people
Rating:
Review Date: 01/18/2017
Terrence S K.
My wife and I took her entire family to Tamarindo over New Years. The house was great and plenty of room. It is not on a sandy beach but rather volcanic rock. There are many tide pools during low tide to explore and the kids loved it. The staff at the house was exceptional. we hired in Patricia to cook 2 breakfast's and dinners and all were excellent! Aly was a great help setting everything up from Patricia to excursions and everything in between. we had 15 people and were comfortable. It states it can sleep 23 but that would be tight. For a large group I would recommend this property.
Manager Response: 01/24/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Terry, The tide pools are gorgeous at sunset with the light reflecting off of them; Playa Langosta is such a special place! The staff do their best to make your stay very comfortable and it was an absolute pleasure to assist you with your trip planning! Hope to see you again in Costa Rica soon! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Great Golf Trip...
Rating:
Review Date: 10/04/2016
Fernando C.
Dear all,

I wanted to take a few minutes to write to you about how great our trip was. All together we had a great experience and felt like we were VIP´s in every aspect of our stay. Diego and Patricia are a great couple full of desire to work. They pampered us to the max, cooked 2 incredible meals and even went to the store for some supplies. At the end of the second night we called them and applauded them for their attentions and gave them a $200 tip. They are a super added value to the experience. Both masseuses were also great. We had in the end 6 massages and the setting was incredible next to the pool with the sounds of the Ocean in the background. Zaida was also great. Some of the guys left their used clothes on their bed and when they came back they were washed and folded. We didn't expect that level. We gave Zaida $100, please let me know if this was ok or if more is required as I forgot if there was an extra charge for that service. Edwin was great on our transfers to 4 seasons and was very informative. The house itself was very convenient and private and the property management app was impressive. We had a great time.

Thank you again Erin for all your efforts in finding the perfect house for our golf group and Aly and Gilda for all the logistics and services. We definitely will repeat very soon...

Thanks to all. You have a well oiled team...

Best regards
Manager Response: 10/05/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Fernando, It was a our pleasure assisting with the organization of this vacation. I'm so happy to hear how much you enjoyed the staff and services provided, and am thrilled that Casa de Luz was perfectly suited for your golf group (with a choice of 2 great courses in such close proximity)! We look forward to welcoming you back for another round very soon! Saludos Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Best Family Vacation Ever!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/29/2016
Kathleen C.
I have arranged many family vacations over the years, but this was by far the best. The property was so beautiful--the pictures are accurate. The weather, even though it was supposed to be the rainy season--was perfect. Our concierge, Aly, was so accommodating and professional. Her advice for excursions, spa treatments, etc was so helpful. The people that cleaned the house and the pool area every day were fantastic--you didn't even know they were in the house. And we never did figure out how she knew what clothes went in what room--but she did overtime. Patricia, her husband and son fixed some fantastic dinners for us and were so pleasant. All in all, I couldn't find one possible complaint. Can't wait to go back!
Manager Response: 08/30/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Kathy, I am thrilled you enjoyed the unique mountain spa experience as much as I do! Housekeeper Zaida is a gem and goes out of her way to make guests feel so at home, as does cook Patricia with her delicious dishes prepared with love! Thank you for your lovely comments I'll be sure to pass them along! Until next time, take good care! Aly
Great but some issues we needed to know before hand
Rating:
Review Date: 07/20/2016
Don P.
We had to wait 30 minutes for Aly to arrive and let us in to the property and her excuse was very poor. The property does not have any railings for any of the stairs, lots, and showers not handicap equipped!
Manager Response: 07/21/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Don, it was wonderful to meet you and your family, and it was lovely to hear that they all voted on Costa Rica as their dream destination for this trip! Of course, if you had let us plan your trip arrangements; ground transportation etc, everything would have been seamless; we would have known exactly what time you were scheduled to arrive at the home, and not kept you waiting at all (the car rental car quotes would also have been accurate, unlike what you experienced booking with another agency). I was thrilled to hear that the White Water Rafting and Ziplining were a huge success with all 4 generations of your group, and I commend you for taking on such organization of a big trip for your entire family! I look forward to welcoming you back here one day (as I know no one wanted to leave :) Take good care, and I look forward to seeing you next time! Pura Vida! Aly
Amazing Experience
Rating:
Review Date: 07/08/2016
Guillermo C.
This was, without a doubt, one of the best vacation experiences we have ever had. From the very beginning Aly, the house concierge, was amazing and extremely helpful. She was always available and helped with everything that we needed from dinner recommendations to arranging for zip lining, fishing, etc. She certainly knows her way around Tamarindo!
I have to say that the description of the house does not make it justice. It is so much more amazing than we were expecting! We had a group of 19 and never felt cramped. The location, decor, amenities , etc were all top notch. Cesar and Zaida, the house staff, were there every day to keep the place spotless and to help with anything we needed. Truly amazing people.
The only problem is that we didn't want to leave!! We will definitely find our way back there in the future.
Manager Response: 07/12/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Dear Guillermo, the staff and I try to provide guests the ultimate vacation experience and service, I'm so happy you enjoyed it, and that the house was a perfect fit for your lovely family! I look forward to seeing you back here year after year! :) Pura Vida! Aly - Concierge at Casa de Luz
Wonderful Beachfront Home - great for kids!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/04/2016
Jessica D.
We celebrated a bunch of 40 year old birthdays by renting this beautiful oceanfront home for five families. The home was wonderfully spacious, the pool was amazing and the rocky oceanfront provided hours of tide-pool viewing and snorkeling fun. We had a group of 10 adults and 10 kids, 4 of which were under 1 year old. The house worked perfectly for us. The bigger kids all enjoyed sleeping in the bunk room (which sleeps 6 kids comfortably). Aly, the house manager, was quick to respond to our questions and needs. She even lent us her DVD player as the one at the house was being replaced. The short drive to town was convenient for when we wanted to go get ice cream and swim at beautiful sandy beach. The walk to the sandy beach was about 20 min but was a very easy walk along the ocean. I highly recommend Casa de Luz. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Manager Response: 05/13/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Jessica! We're very happy to know you had a great stay and will make sure to pass on your kind comments to Aly the concierge!! Hope to have you and your family again staying with us again! Kind regards -Gilda Hi Jessica! It was so great to meet you, and thank you for your wonderful review. I'm happy all the families enjoyed their stays at Casa de Luz! The home's beachfront is indeed so much fun for snorkeling (and fishing off the rocks too)!! It was my absolute pleasure to host you, and I hope you return to visit us in Costa Rica again soon! Aly Concierge at Casa de Luz
Outstanding stay at Casa De Luz!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/01/2016
Chris H.
From the moment my group and I decided to stay in Tamarindo, we knew we would need to find a great company and property to help make this the trip of a lifetime. Lucky for us, we found the group at Stay in Tamarindo and they led us directly to Casa De Luz. This was the best property we could have hoped for, and the staff was top notch. Alison made all of the logistical coordination extremely easy - all even do before the trip! I could not have envisioned a better trip, company and home... Thank you team!
Manager Response: 05/13/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Chris we're so happy to know you had an amazing experience at Casa de Luz! We'll make sure to pass on your kind comments to Aly! Hope to have you guys back soon!! Pura vida! -Gilda Dear Chris, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and that the house was so suitable for you and your friends! It was a pleasure to be of service to help plan this special trip! We look forward to your next visit! Aly, Concierge at Casa de Luz
Great times at Casa de Luz
Rating:
Review Date: 04/11/2016
Chris S.
Simply put, Casa de Luz exceeded expectations. Great house, great location and a great concierge. Looking forward to staying here again.
Manager Response: 05/10/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Chris! We would love to help you plan for another amazing stay! Thank you again for staying with us! Pura vida! -Gilda
Fantastic Spot
Rating:
Review Date: 01/20/2016
Brandon H.
Great house, done very nicely (not like some of the other cheap builds are common in the area). Great location! Would definitely come back
An unreal week in Tamarindo
Rating:
Review Date: 06/08/2015
Jason D.
Our week at Casa De Luz could not have been better. We had two families and 6 kids ages 6-11. There was more than enough to to do. The concierge Aly made everything easy and teed us up first class. Surfing was awesome. Zip lining was unreal. Palo Verde river was OK. Food and hospitality were abundant. This is a must visit.
Total Reviews: 7
Family vacations
Rating:
Review Date: 07/10/2017
Rodrigo P.
Nice home, beautiful location . We enjoyed a great vacations with family and friends. Everything works perfectly and exceed our expectations.
Manager Response: 07/27/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Rodrigo, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! So glad to hear you, your family and friends had great vacations. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you soon again.
Stay in Tamarindo
Rating:
Review Date: 07/04/2017
Great,would go back and stay in same house
Manager Response: 07/27/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Tim, Thank you for staying with us, we hope you can come back very soon!
Casa Esfera
Rating:
Review Date: 05/03/2017
We loved staying at casa Esfera, everything was amazing and the house is incredible. The house was clean and if we needed anything we had a really quick response. For sure we would like to come back and enjoy more days at the house.
Manager Response: 05/27/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

So great to hear you had an amazing time in Casa Esfera. We will love to have you back so you can spend more days in the house and area :-) Thank you for staying with us!
Our 2017 Tamarindo Visit
Rating:
Review Date: 04/14/2017
This place lived up to our expectation and what we saw on the web in terms of amenities, quality of furnishings, location, scenery, security, etc. (one minor issue- the pool table wasn't there). Selecting and booking process on the web went smooth. The people working with us were friendly and helpful.
We had a wonderful time.
Manager Response: 05/27/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Mahendra, we are so happy to hear the house was beyond your expectations and that you had a wonderful time! It was our pleasure to assist you before and during your stay. Thank you for staying with us!
Excellent Place to Enjoy Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 02/28/2017
Victor F.
Overall we enjoyed a lot the time we spent on the house, Hacienda Pinilla is a great place and the house is very nice. Our favorite spaces were the Pool, Deck and Langosta Beach.

The opportunities I saw where, improve overall the maintenance of the house (focus on the details), garage was a mess and we never managed to used it (door was broken) and finally and additional room was wrongly improvise in a space that used to had a pool table, so as imagine, is not prepare to be a room so it was really a waste of space.

Finally Adriana and Lucas were great.
Manager Response: 03/21/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Victor, Glad you enjoyed the house and the area. It was our pleasure to assist you. Thank you for staying with us!
Casa Esfera - Pura Vida
Rating:
Review Date: 02/02/2017
Lynn M.
This vacation home is so relaxing. The minute we walked through the doors we felt comfortable. The pool is beautiful and you have sun on the pool until approximately 3 pm in January. The patio furniture is comfortable but Only two lounge chairs but that worked for us. We brought our own rafts and lazied around the pool when we were not on the beach (a short distance away in the complex) or golfing. The kitchen was fully stocked, complete with a dishwasher and garbage disposal. A nice touch was tupperware for any left overs. The garage holds the washer and dryer that actually work.
There are nice size tv's in 2 of the bedrooms and one in the living and the furniture is very comfortable. We have been coming to Costa Rica for a few years now and this is one house I would rent again! Pura Vida
Manager Response: 02/12/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Lynn, Thank you so much for your review. We loved to have you staying with us! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed Casa Esfera and the area and we hope you can continue visiting sunny Costa Rica and stay with us again. Until next time. Pura Vida!
Great Surf Trip
Rating:
Review Date: 07/31/2016
Brian K.
Everything was perfect from our fairly last minute booking ,to ease of payment, picking up keys , and finally checkout! Could not have been happier with the staff at Stay in Tamarindo!
Manager Response: 08/04/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you so much Brian! It was a pleasure to assist you throughout your trip! We're looking forward to having you back again! Pura vida!
Total Reviews: 6
Great house amazing Tamarindo
Rating:
Review Date: 07/19/2017
Ximena B.
We where 10 people and enjoyed every minute of our stay in casa Leona and the town of Tamarindo. The house is amazing, great spaces and excellent location. Good beds, great kitchen feels like home. Guest coordinators are really kind the owners of the house very hellfull, I really recomend staying in the house and Tamarindo has lots of activities and great beaches. Amazing stay... INOLVIDABLE.
Manager Response: 07/27/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Ximena, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! So glad to hear you, your family and friends had a memorable time in Casa Leona and Tamarindo and that you felt like home. It was really our pleasure to assist you and we hope to see you soon again back in Costa Rica. Gracias totales :-D
Tornado
Rating:
Review Date: 05/17/2017
The house was perfect. Comfortably fit 11, with the odd man on the couch. The staff was very accommodating, helping us with whatever we needed. The house was clean and was cleaned midway through our stay. The location was great, a 5-10 minute walk into town, no need for a car. We couldn't be happier with the place. Plenty of privacy. Would definitely stay there again.
Lovely place - highly recommended
Rating:
Review Date: 04/09/2017
Thomas C.
Lovely house with lots of space to relax. Great location - close enough to town to be convenient, but far enough away to be quiet. Service from the Stay in Tamarindo team was very friendly and professional before, during and after our stay.

Highly recommended.
Manager Response: 04/20/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Thomas, happy that you had a good time and enjoyed the house and the area. We'd love to help you plan for another great stay when you're ready to come back down to CR! Thank you again for staying with us!!
Stay at Casa Leona
Rating:
Review Date: 04/04/2017
Jeff R.
Our stay was great from start to finish. had a minor problem that arose and was resolved within 15 minutes of us notifying Adriana. Staff was awesome. Cristina was extremely helpful.
Manager Response: 04/20/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Jeff, Nothing makes us happier than happy guests! It was our pleasure to assist you! Thank you again for staying with us! Pura Vida!!
Great place Casa Leona
Rating:
Review Date: 03/14/2017
Michael F.
Wonderful rental, plenty of good restaurants and activities to fill up our time..would recommend highly
Manager Response: 03/21/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Michael! Good to hear you like the rental and the area. Thanks for staying with us and hope you come back soon to visit. Pura vida!"
Perfect for a group!
Rating:
Review Date: 01/20/2017
Tiffany K.
House was exactly as described online. It was very clean and everything is provided for your stay. House is much more beautiful in person then in the pictures.

Booked transportation through Stay in Tamarindo, they were on time and very friendly.

Management was very helpful before, during, and after the stay. Would definitely recommend staying here, it is a beautiful town!
Manager Response: 01/22/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Tiffany, thank you very much. We are so happy that you liked the house and that you liked it more in person :-) It was our pleasure assisting you during your vacation and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Town awaits you!!
Total Reviews: 11
Unforgettable stay in Tamarindo!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/23/2016
Duy M.
Most of the time when you arrive at a rental, you'll find that the photos are a bit embellished but this was definitely not the case. The house was exactly as pictured and might even be more spectacular in person. The house was spotless when we arrived and the views from the pool and upstairs suite were unbelievable! The hill leading up to the house is walkable but I would highly recommend renting a car or golf cart for a more enjoyable vacation. The guard at the gate also made it very safe and provided us comfort when in the house. The staff was great as well. Communications with Lucas and Cristina before the trip was very easy and they were both very prompt with their responses. Check in with Gilda was quick and simple. Cristina was available to help us with activities, cart rental and massage appointments as needed. Then there was Johnny, we can't say enough about Johnny, he was beyond amazing. He picked us up from the airport and took us to the market on the day we arrived to get groceries and gave us tidbits about the town. On the day of our tour he took us to get breakfast before starting the day. During the tour he took photos and videos for us. He even went on the zip line with us just to take photos and videos for us. He definitely went above and beyond to make our experience a great one. We were unable to carry phones and cameras with us during the activities so we were extremely glad that Johnny was there to capture the moments for us on his phone. He sent them to us later that evening and he took a lot of photos and vids too because we received a total of 64 emails from him! On the way back he took us groceries shopping again per our request. Basically everything we asked of him, he did for us and at times even went above and beyond. He definitely made it a lot easier to enjoy our time in Costa Rica. But overall, the whole staff was great, Lucas, Cristina, Gilda and Johnny, everyone was wonderful.
Manager Response: 09/28/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Duy! We're so happy to know you loved the house and had such a great trip! It was a pleasure to have you staying with us! :-) I'll pass on your kind comments to everyone at the office and Johnny of course! Pura vida!! -Gilda
Casa Llomas del Mar: we coundn't end up in a lovelier place!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/22/2016
francesca e.
Casa Llomas was paradise on earth. The view was stunning, the interior design was breathtaking, the location perfect( maybe because we had a car and had no problem with the very steep road to reach the house).The property was clean, very well maintained and everything worked. The staff was kind and smiling, although I found it more relaxed than professional.When we arrived they handed up the keys and said goodbye. We had to insist to be at least taken to the house since we had no idea of the community layout; the lady who took us knew nothing of the property and left us to figure out how everything worked. We did our best but on the second day had to ask for help with a few amenities. When we left we asked if anyone wanted to inspect the property for damage, but we were told there was no need and we could just leave the key by the office. Now that I think of it, it was rather pleasant to find such a laidback service, but at the time it seemed rather odd. There is just one thing we did not apprecciate: we were told, upon my specific request,that there was not going to be any construction site nearby. But there was. Pity. Apart from that small disappointment, I would higly recommend Casa Llomas to anyone who has a car.
Manager Response: 10/15/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Francesca, we're thrilled to know you loved Casa Lomas and enjoyed your stay! We consider ourselves both professional & laid back, we believe in embracing the meaning of "pura vida", we like to work hard and provide our guests with great quality experiences and at the same time have a more laid back office environment, which allows us to be ourselves, enjoy our work more and therefore provide with excellent customer service. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to have you back soon! Pura vida!
Tamarindo
Rating:
Review Date: 04/11/2016
this is a fantastic property. we couldn't have asked for anything better. we will use this property again when we are in tamarindo. thanks
Manager Response: 05/10/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Jerry & Shawn! Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are very much looking forward to having you back! See you soon! :) - Gilda
Beautiful!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/16/2016
We had such a great experience renting out Casa Lomas del Mar. The pictures just don't do it justice! The views were amazing, the house was spotless, and everything felt brand new. It was a perfect place for spending our wedding week!! We would come here again!
Manager Response: 03/25/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Sharon! Thank you again for choosing to stay with us for such a special occasion! We really hope to have you back again sometime and help you plan another great stay! Thank you!! -Gilda
Serenity, loveliness, wildlife and views are yours in Las Lomas
Rating:
Review Date: 01/04/2016
Terrie M.
Incredibly beautiful home and spectacular views. The pool provided a wonderful ambiance, form of entertainment and cooling off opportunity. The gated area made us feel safe and the security guards were very nice.
Heaven on Earth
Rating:
Review Date: 10/27/2015
Carrie P.
This is an amazing house, basically brand new. It is even better than the photos! We went here with our two adult children and it was perfect. Each of them had basically their own suite with their own bathrooms and the master suite upstairs was incredible. Windows run across the entire house, both upstairs and downstairs, and the views are breathtaking. It's also just a five minute walk to town and the beach, although there is a steep hill but stairs to make it easier.

The staff couldn't have been better. They bent over backwards to accommodate everything we asked for. The concierge, Cristina, arranged everything from zip lining to a really fun ATV tour, massages and a private chef from Tamarindo Catering who was so good, we had them back a second time.

We would highly recommend this property!
Fabulous Property in Tamarindo
Rating:
Review Date: 09/02/2015
Fiona R.
Casa Lomas is a wonderful property that I would highly recommend. The house is immaculate and secure. The view is stunning. The team from Stay in Tamarindo were professional. I cannot wait to go back!
Fanily vacation August 2015
Rating:
Review Date: 08/13/2015
Colleen N.
Unbelievable house with an amazing view. Pictures don't do it justice. Tamarindo was very close however the walk up the hill was best tackled with a car. We used yellowfin tours and did the guachipelin and river excursion. Diego and Adrien were awesome. My daughter left her phone at one location and Adrien drove back and got it for her (over an hour drive). We fished for 3 days and caught marlin and sailfish. This house was breathtaking and we were not disappointed at all in our trip. We enjoyed our 8 night stay and would definitely return.