monte-perla-2 Monte Perla #2

Monte Perla #2 | Costa Rica Condominium Rental

Tamarindo Vacation Rental

12 Reviews
Sleeps 5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms 2
Half Baths 0
Property type Condominium
Optional Guest Protect Plan travel insurance
The Guest Protect Plan from CSA Travel Protection Includes:
Valuable benefits before, during and after your vacation  
Reimbursement of non-refundable trip costs if you must cancel your trip or cut it short due to covered sickness, injury or other events  
150% of trip cost coverage for covered trip interruptions  
24/7/365 emergency assistance hotline, plus access to a network of physicians  
View complete plan details
Yes! I want the CSA Travel Protection Guest Protect Plan
No, I don't want this insurance and understand that I may be responsible for cancellation penalties in accordance with the Terms and Conditions, up to 100% of the rental costs.
Large Communal Pool Large Communal Pool
Spacious Living Area Spacious Living Area
Master Bedroom with Queen Bed Master Bedroom with Queen Bed
Granite counter-top kitchen Granite counter-top kitchen
Beautiful finishes for our condo Beautiful finishes for our condo
Guest Bedroom with Queen & Twin Bed Guest Bedroom with Queen & Twin Bed
View from Guest Bedroom View from Guest Bedroom
Bathroom with Shower Bathroom with Shower
Balcony outside of Master Bedroom Balcony outside of Master Bedroom
Private Closet in Master Bedroom Private Closet in Master Bedroom
Large bathroom with Shower Large bathroom with Shower
Lots of natural light throughout the condo Lots of natural light throughout the condo
Ocean View right from our couch Ocean View right from our couch
Balcony with outside furniture Balcony with outside furniture
Enjoy the most amazing sunset in Tamarindo! Enjoy the most amazing sunset in Tamarindo!
BBQ grill for meat lovers BBQ grill for meat lovers
Dining table Dining table
Entrance door Entrance door
Large parking area Large parking area
Huge communal pool with views Huge communal pool with views
Paradise at your feet Paradise at your feet
View View
View View
Entry to our condo Entry to our condo

Perched on a hillside overlooking the center of Tamarindo Bay, the Monte Perla #2 condominium offers million-dollar ocean views at a price that is within your reach. This beautiful two-bedroom vacation rental is ideal for families, couples, or small groups of friends who want to experience the vibrancy of Tamarindo, its breathtaking beaches and fantastic surf.

Every room in Monte Perla #2 provides an ocean view where you can see the crystal Pacific meet the horizon. Private terraces designed for the moments of outdoor living that you look forward to on a Costa Rica vacation overlook Monte Perla’s free-form pool and tropical gardens. Sip your morning coffee out-doors amid the lively chatter of birds and of Costa Rica’s Howler monkeys. Finish off a perfect day with a refreshing drink on these terraces as the sunset surprises you with its spectacular colors.



Here, you will find all the comforts of home. Monte Perla #2 is fully air conditioned and is equipped with a full kitchen, its own laundry, and must-have technology like wireless internet and cable tv. Pool and beach towels are provided for your use.

The sandy beach and the lively center of Tamarindo with its eclectic blend of restaurants, bars, and unique international shopping are a quick walk or drive down the hill from Monte Perla. Remember to contact our Concierge office when you reserve Monte Perla #2, so that we can line up your airport transfers and the adventure tours that will make your visit to Tamarindo unforgettable.

***On-line bookings made during the year-end holiday weeks must check in and check out on one of the following sets of dates in order for the reservation to be accepted:

Dec 19 - Dec 26

Dec 22 – Dec 29

Dec 26 - Jan 2

Dec 29 - Jan 5

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:

- Close to Center of Tamarindo

-Amazing Ocean Views

- Large Communal Pool

- Balcony with Sitting Area

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (SLEEPS 5):

- Master Bedroom: Queen Bed

- Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed, Twin Bed

  Nightly Weekly
April 02 - April 30, 2018 $166 $1,162
May 01 - June 15, 2018 $156 $1,092
June 16 - August 19, 2018 $156 $1,092
August 20 - October 31, 2018 $135 $945
November 01 - November 17, 2018 $156 $1,092
November 18 - November 25, 2018 - $1,162
November 26 - December 18, 2018 $156 $1,092
December 19 - December 25, 2018 - $1,820
December 26 - January 01, 2019 - $2,114
January 02 - January 05, 2019 $302 -
January 06 - March 31, 2019 $187 $1,309
April 01 - April 12, 2019 $166 $1,162
April 13 - April 21, 2019 $286 $2,002
  • Air Conditioning
    Air Conditioning
    Balcony
    Balcony
    Beach View
    Cable TV
    Catering Available
    Close to Town
    Communal Pool
    Concierge Services Available
    Deck
  • Dishwasher
    Garden Views
    High Speed Internet
    Internet
    Kitchen
    Massage Available
    Microwave
    Near Beach
    Near The Ocean
    Ocean View
    Ocean View
  • Off-Street Parking
    Parking
    Patio
    Pool Lounge Area
    Shared Pool
    Tamarindo
    Washer & Dryer
    Washing Machine
    WiFi
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

12 12

Overall Rating:

4.75 4.75
Beautiful views! Great Condo!!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 03/16/2018
Sarah S.
We stayed at Monte Perla #2 for one week in March and had the best time.
The condo was clean, well-maintained and situated in a great location. From atop the hill we were able to enjoy the most amazing sunsets and it afforded us the quiet that we would not have gotten if we were in town.
The layout of the condo was perfect for us - 2 bedrooms/2 bathrooms. We travelled with our 3 children ages 17, 15, 12 and never felt like we were short on space due to the deck where we enjoyed most meals.
The pool is very clean and the grounds are well taken care of.
If you don't have a car the town is a short walk. We did have one, so we drove in to town. Parking at the condo or in town was never a problem.
Adriana and Cris were fantastic. Cris helped us arranged 2 activities (surfing and zip lining) which we all thoroughly enjoyed and Adriana was very helpful with her follow up and her attention to detail.
We can't wait to book our next trip to Tamarindo and we will definitely we revisiting Monte Perla.
Manager Response: 04/07/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Dear Sarah, We're thrilled to know everything went great with your trip! It was our pleasure assisting you during your vacation. We'd love to help you plan for another great stay when you're ready to come back down to CR. Thank you again for staying with us!
Definitely be back
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 03/14/2018
Don A.
Our stay was perfect. Our host and concierge were always available. The condo was very nice, great lay out, clean, lots of space and large balcony with a perfect ocean view. Be aware that there is quite a hill to and from the condo and strip/beach so unless you have a car be prepared. For us we did not at all mind as we enjoy walking and exercise. Don't want anyone surprised. The strip is great with lots of restaurants and shops, grocery stores available in walking distance with reasonable prices. With exception to excursions you are best to do all transactions with the Costa Rica Colones as you will pay in US and receive change in Colones and thus take a hit. Banco de San Jose is in town and you can easily use debit cards or credit cards to withdraw US or Colones $ at ATM. The beach is beautiful, at times great waves to watch the professional surfers. When thinking of somewhere hot, clean, very safe!! great beach, great restaurants and night life to go I highly recommend Tamarindo.
We booked two great excursions with Wet and Wild, / I highly recommend. Pick you up, driver and guide remain with you all tour, best prices,tour guide Andre ask for, its an education on the country and all interest. See you next year !
Manager Response: 04/07/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you so much Don! It's great to know you had an amazing experience :-) It was a pleasure to assist you throughout your trip, we hope to have you back soon!!
Good Views and Valuealue
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 01/25/2018
ken e.
The only negative I could say about the property is that the hill you have to go up is fairly steep....but that is why you get a very good view.
The property was just about 3-4 blocks off of the main road in the walk was short.
The property was clean and very secure.
Manager Response: 01/29/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Ken, Glad to hear you like the condo and hope you had a great stay. Its true it is located in a hill but as you mentioned, that's the price for having one of the most amazing views in Tamarindo.
Monte Perla #2 Aug 2017
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/13/2017
Rob E.
Stayed a week and our accommodations were great. Very clean, good AC, priceless view. The sunsets here are amazing! I do recommend the golf cart rental as well. The service was also 5 star. Adriana can help set up any tour you desire.
Manager Response: 08/24/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Rob, We're very happy to know that you liked and enjoyed the condo and had a great experience. It s true you can watch the best sunsets from that view. We hope to have you back soon!!
Monte Perla #2
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/04/2017
Wonderful stay, exactly as we were hoping it would be. Stay in Tamarindo is a fabulous company and helped us out every step of the way, highly recommend!
Manager Response: 07/27/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Lindsey, we are happy that everything was as expected! It was our pleasure to assist you and hope you come back for a visit!
Beautiful place to stay in Tamarindo
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 04/03/2017
Our party was two couples in our early 40's. Management staff was excellent. Checkin and checkout was a breeze. Property and condo were clean and neat. Water pressure is sometimes a problem in CR, but not here. The view was incredible. It was spring break and we were worried that there may be some rowdy neighbors. Not here. Quiet and peaceful! Short, 5 minute walk to the beach and Tamarindo shopping and restaurants. A great value and an excellent place to stay. Highly recommended! I would have given 5 stars on location, but the short walk to the beach could be challenging for some. Rough road and steep hills.
Manager Response: 04/20/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Alex, it was our pleasure to assist you! So glad you had a great time while in Tamarindo. The condo, actually has the perfect location, close to town but far enough in a quiet and peaceful area. The hill can be a bit tough but then again without it, there wouldn't be such an amazing view :-) Thanks again for staying with us! Pura Vida!"
Stunning Views
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 03/04/2017
crystal s.
I rented the condo for a week in February 2017. The condo was clean and well kept. It was stocked with everything we needed for our stay. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The views were amazing from the balconies, especially the sunsets. The a/c worked great. The only thing I would say for potential renters is that the condo is up on the hill so if you don't have a car, be prepared for a bit of a hike in the heat. That's the price you pay for the view.
Manager Response: 03/21/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Crystal, So glad to hear you like the condo and had everything you needed during your stay. It is true the view is amazing from up there, specially for sunsets! It was our pleasure to assist you and hope you come back to visit us very soon!
Amazing Property
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 02/10/2017
We loved our stay at Monte Perla #2! The view was incredible! The place was clean and well equipped. The property managers were very helpful and friendly. We can not wait to go back!
Manager Response: 02/12/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

"Thank you Cliff! Sounds like you had a great time in Monte Perla, it is true it has the perfect view :-) We'd love to help you plan for another amazing stay when you're ready to come back down to CR! Thank you again for staying with us!!"
Surf Holiday
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 02/03/2017
Amazing stay. Surfs up!!
Manager Response: 02/12/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Jason! So happy you had an amazing stay and enjoyed our surf town and area! We hope to have you back sometime soon! Pura Vida!"
Excelente!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 10/19/2016
José Andrés R.
Todo estuvo perfecto.
Manager Response: 10/20/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Muchas gracias José Andrés!! Fue un placer atenderle, lo esperamos pronto!! :)
March 2016 Tamarindo
Rating:
1 3 5
Review Date: 04/21/2016
Laura D.
Some issues, sliding deck door broken very hard to open and close has been broken for some time in looking at past reviews. Master bedroom AC didn't blow cold air. I wouldn't say the unit was dirty, but could have been cleaner. eg, although floors swept and clean, haven't been mopped in some time. Fantastic view!! (this unit on 2nd floor) and not far from town to walk. View does come with a cost, good little hill to go up when walking home in 35 degree celcius heat. I give the unit 3/5, due to the cost level, we expected the door and AC to work properly and the unit to be a little cleaner at the price. The overall property is nice, well secured and safe, and pool was great.
Manager Response: 05/16/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Laura! Thank you for your comments. We give our guests a welcome package that includes our contact information in case any help is needed. We also check in with them the day after their check-in, to make sure everything's ok and to see if there's anything we can do for them. However, we didn't receive any complaints when we checked in with you. Our Housekeeping & Maintenance team is available for our guests and addresses any possible issues pretty quickly. Both the sliding deck door and the A/C have been fixed and are working properly. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to have you back soon! -Gilda
Good
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 01/04/2016
Overall, we loved the place and the view. The kitchen was fully supplied. We only had problem with the balconies' doors. They were both stuck witch made it difficult to open. They told us a maid was going to clean one day during the week and that never happened. They didn't even call us to schedule a time to be in the apartment for her to come in and clean. Everything else was great.
Name is required
Email is required
Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!

Optional Guest Protect Plan travel insurance
The Guest Protect Plan from CSA Travel Protection Includes:
Valuable benefits before, during and after your vacation  
Reimbursement of non-refundable trip costs if you must cancel your trip or cut it short due to covered sickness, injury or other events  
150% of trip cost coverage for covered trip interruptions  
24/7/365 emergency assistance hotline, plus access to a network of physicians  
View complete plan details
Yes! I want the CSA Travel Protection Guest Protect Plan
No, I don't want this insurance and understand that I may be responsible for cancellation penalties in accordance with the Terms and Conditions, up to 100% of the rental costs.

When would you like to stay?

Have a question for the manager?

By clicking 'Send Email' you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.