monte-perla-2 Monte Perla #2

Monte Perla #2 | Costa Rica Condominium Rental

Tamarindo Vacation Rental

9 Reviews
Sleeps 5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms 2
Half Baths 0
Property type Condominium
Optional Guest Protect Plan travel insurance
The Guest Protect Plan from CSA Travel Protection Includes:
Valuable benefits before, during and after your vacation  
Reimbursement of non-refundable trip costs if you must cancel your trip or cut it short due to covered sickness, injury or other events  
150% of trip cost coverage for covered trip interruptions  
24/7/365 emergency assistance hotline, plus access to a network of physicians  
View complete plan details
Yes! I want the CSA Travel Protection Guest Protect Plan
No, I don't want this insurance and understand that I may be responsible for cancellation penalties in accordance with the Terms and Conditions, up to 100% of the rental costs.
Large Communal Pool Large Communal Pool
Spacious Living Area Spacious Living Area
Master Bedroom with Queen Bed Master Bedroom with Queen Bed
Granite counter-top kitchen Granite counter-top kitchen
Beautiful finishes for our condo Beautiful finishes for our condo
Guest Bedroom with Queen & Twin Bed Guest Bedroom with Queen & Twin Bed
View from Guest Bedroom View from Guest Bedroom
Bathroom with Shower Bathroom with Shower
Balcony outside of Master Bedroom Balcony outside of Master Bedroom
Private Closet in Master Bedroom Private Closet in Master Bedroom
Large bathroom with Shower Large bathroom with Shower
Lots of natural light throughout the condo Lots of natural light throughout the condo
Ocean View right from our couch Ocean View right from our couch
Balcony with outside furniture Balcony with outside furniture
Enjoy the most amazing sunset in Tamarindo! Enjoy the most amazing sunset in Tamarindo!
BBQ grill for meat lovers BBQ grill for meat lovers
Dining table Dining table
Entrance door Entrance door
Large parking area Large parking area
Huge communal pool with views Huge communal pool with views
Paradise at your feet Paradise at your feet
View View
View View

Monte Perla is a fantastic two bedroom home known for its private terraces from which to enjoy incredible views and even more breathtaking sunsets. The house is tucked into the hills of Tamarindo which rise immediately from the shoreline and town. If you'd like to walk to the beach or town you can with ease and in a span of five minutes.

The Master bedroom has a queen sized bed and bathroom en-suite. The second bedroom has a queen and a single bed, great for large groups and families with kids. The living room also has a pull-out sofa to accommodate for more people. The views of the ocean and town can be seen from all areas of the house. Not to mention the master bedroom also has its own private terrace that serves as one of the greatest features of the house.

Outside there is a large grassed area with a pool which is great for children. It is a very serene place to relax and cool off. The condo is on a large hill which again provides excellent views and some great nature walks. There is a beautifully over-sized free form pool, which is meticulously cleaned and is kept very quiet for your enjoyment. The condo has easy access to mango, papaya and banana trees; there is also a group of howler monkeys that live close by.

The condo is very safe with 24/7 security, and located in a gated community with a very friendly night guard. We have private parking, High Speed Internet (WiFi included) and cable TV.

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:

- Close to Center of Town

- Incredible Ocean View

- Large Communal Pool

- Balcony with Sitting Area

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (SLEEPS 5):

- Master Bedroom: Queen Bed

- Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed, Twin Bed

  Nightly Weekly
August 20 - October 31, 2017 $135 $945
November 01 - November 17, 2017 $156 $1,092
November 18 - November 25, 2017 - $1,162
November 26 - December 18, 2017 $156 $1,092
December 19 - December 25, 2017 - $1,820
December 26 - January 01, 2018 - $2,114
January 02 - January 05, 2018 $302 -
January 06 - March 23, 2018 $187 $1,309
March 24 - April 01, 2018 $286 $2,002
April 02 - April 30, 2018 $166 $1,162
May 01 - June 15, 2018 $156 $1,092
June 16 - August 19, 2018 $156 $1,092
August 20 - October 31, 2018 $135 $945
  • Air Conditioning
    Air Conditioning
    Babysitter Available
    Balcony
    Balcony
    Beach View
    Blender
    Cable TV
    Catering Available
    Ceiling Fans
    Children welcome
    Close to Town
    Coffee Maker
    Communal Pool
    Concierge Services Available
    Cookware
    Deck
    Dining
    Dishes & Utensils
    Dishwasher
    Flat-Screen TV(s)
  • Full Kitchen
    Garden Views
    Hair Dryer
    High Speed Internet
    Internet
    Kitchen
    Linens Provided
    Living Room
    Local Activities Guide
    Local Phone
    Massage Available
    Microwave
    Near Beach
    Near The Ocean
    Nearby ATM
    Nearby Grocery
    Nearby Gym
    Nearby Medical Services
    Ocean View
    Ocean View
    Off-Street Parking
  • Pantry
    Pantry Items
    Parking
    Patio
    Pets not allowed
    Pool Lounge Area
    Pool Views
    Refrigerator
    Shared Pool
    Stay In Tamarindo PM - Properties
    Tamarindo
    Telephone
    Toaster
    Towels/Linens Provided
    Utensils & Cutlery
    Walk to Beach
    Washer & Dryer
    Washing Machine
    Wheelchair Inaccessible
    WiFi
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

9 9

Overall Rating:

4.6667 4.6667
Monte Perla #2 Aug 2017
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/13/2017
Rob E.
Stayed a week and our accommodations were great. Very clean, good AC, priceless view. The sunsets here are amazing! I do recommend the golf cart rental as well. The service was also 5 star. Adriana can help set up any tour you desire.
Manager Response: 08/24/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Rob, We're very happy to know that you liked and enjoyed the condo and had a great experience. It s true you can watch the best sunsets from that view. We hope to have you back soon!!
Monte Perla #2
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/04/2017
Wonderful stay, exactly as we were hoping it would be. Stay in Tamarindo is a fabulous company and helped us out every step of the way, highly recommend!
Manager Response: 07/27/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Lindsey, we are happy that everything was as expected! It was our pleasure to assist you and hope you come back for a visit!
Beautiful place to stay in Tamarindo
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 04/03/2017
Our party was two couples in our early 40's. Management staff was excellent. Checkin and checkout was a breeze. Property and condo were clean and neat. Water pressure is sometimes a problem in CR, but not here. The view was incredible. It was spring break and we were worried that there may be some rowdy neighbors. Not here. Quiet and peaceful! Short, 5 minute walk to the beach and Tamarindo shopping and restaurants. A great value and an excellent place to stay. Highly recommended! I would have given 5 stars on location, but the short walk to the beach could be challenging for some. Rough road and steep hills.
Manager Response: 04/20/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Alex, it was our pleasure to assist you! So glad you had a great time while in Tamarindo. The condo, actually has the perfect location, close to town but far enough in a quiet and peaceful area. The hill can be a bit tough but then again without it, there wouldn't be such an amazing view :-) Thanks again for staying with us! Pura Vida!"
Stunning Views
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 03/04/2017
crystal s.
I rented the condo for a week in February 2017. The condo was clean and well kept. It was stocked with everything we needed for our stay. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The views were amazing from the balconies, especially the sunsets. The a/c worked great. The only thing I would say for potential renters is that the condo is up on the hill so if you don't have a car, be prepared for a bit of a hike in the heat. That's the price you pay for the view.
Manager Response: 03/21/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Crystal, So glad to hear you like the condo and had everything you needed during your stay. It is true the view is amazing from up there, specially for sunsets! It was our pleasure to assist you and hope you come back to visit us very soon!
Amazing Property
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 02/10/2017
We loved our stay at Monte Perla #2! The view was incredible! The place was clean and well equipped. The property managers were very helpful and friendly. We can not wait to go back!
Manager Response: 02/12/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

"Thank you Cliff! Sounds like you had a great time in Monte Perla, it is true it has the perfect view :-) We'd love to help you plan for another amazing stay when you're ready to come back down to CR! Thank you again for staying with us!!"
Surf Holiday
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 02/03/2017
Amazing stay. Surfs up!!
Manager Response: 02/12/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Jason! So happy you had an amazing stay and enjoyed our surf town and area! We hope to have you back sometime soon! Pura Vida!"
Excelente!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 10/19/2016
José Andrés R.
Todo estuvo perfecto.
Manager Response: 10/20/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Muchas gracias José Andrés!! Fue un placer atenderle, lo esperamos pronto!! :)
March 2016 Tamarindo
Rating:
1 3 5
Review Date: 04/21/2016
Laura D.
Some issues, sliding deck door broken very hard to open and close has been broken for some time in looking at past reviews. Master bedroom AC didn't blow cold air. I wouldn't say the unit was dirty, but could have been cleaner. eg, although floors swept and clean, haven't been mopped in some time. Fantastic view!! (this unit on 2nd floor) and not far from town to walk. View does come with a cost, good little hill to go up when walking home in 35 degree celcius heat. I give the unit 3/5, due to the cost level, we expected the door and AC to work properly and the unit to be a little cleaner at the price. The overall property is nice, well secured and safe, and pool was great.
Manager Response: 05/16/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Laura! Thank you for your comments. We give our guests a welcome package that includes our contact information in case any help is needed. We also check in with them the day after their check-in, to make sure everything's ok and to see if there's anything we can do for them. However, we didn't receive any complaints when we checked in with you. Our Housekeeping & Maintenance team is available for our guests and addresses any possible issues pretty quickly. Both the sliding deck door and the A/C have been fixed and are working properly. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to have you back soon! -Gilda
Good
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 01/04/2016
Overall, we loved the place and the view. The kitchen was fully supplied. We only had problem with the balconies' doors. They were both stuck witch made it difficult to open. They told us a maid was going to clean one day during the week and that never happened. They didn't even call us to schedule a time to be in the apartment for her to come in and clean. Everything else was great.
Name is required
Email is required
Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!

Optional Guest Protect Plan travel insurance
The Guest Protect Plan from CSA Travel Protection Includes:
Valuable benefits before, during and after your vacation  
Reimbursement of non-refundable trip costs if you must cancel your trip or cut it short due to covered sickness, injury or other events  
150% of trip cost coverage for covered trip interruptions  
24/7/365 emergency assistance hotline, plus access to a network of physicians  
View complete plan details
Yes! I want the CSA Travel Protection Guest Protect Plan
No, I don't want this insurance and understand that I may be responsible for cancellation penalties in accordance with the Terms and Conditions, up to 100% of the rental costs.

When would you like to stay?

Have a question for the manager?

By clicking 'Send Email' you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.