3-br-sunrise-penthouse Sunrise 4

Sunrise 4 | Costa Rica Condominium Rental

Tamarindo Vacation Rental

30 Reviews
Sleeps 8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms 2
Half Baths 0
Property type Condominium
Optional Guest Protect Plan travel insurance
The Guest Protect Plan from CSA Travel Protection Includes:
Valuable benefits before, during and after your vacation  
Reimbursement of non-refundable trip costs if you must cancel your trip or cut it short due to covered sickness, injury or other events  
150% of trip cost coverage for covered trip interruptions  
24/7/365 emergency assistance hotline, plus access to a network of physicians  
View complete plan details
Yes! I want the CSA Travel Protection Guest Protect Plan
No, I don't want this insurance and understand that I may be responsible for cancellation penalties in accordance with the Terms and Conditions, up to 100% of the rental costs.
Master bedroom with TV Master bedroom with TV
Enjoy our large and relaxing pool Enjoy our large and relaxing pool
Beautiful ocean view right from the balcony Beautiful ocean view right from the balcony
Spacious living area with high-ceilings Spacious living area with high-ceilings
Large living area and kitchen in the back Large living area and kitchen in the back
Enjoy fantastic views from our balcony! Enjoy fantastic views from our balcony!
Homey kitchen and dining area Homey kitchen and dining area
Kitchen with high quality appliances Kitchen with high quality appliances
Lots of natural light Lots of natural light
Well appointed bathroom Well appointed bathroom
Guest bedroom with closet Guest bedroom with closet
Spacious bathrooms Spacious bathrooms
2nd Guest Bedroom 2nd Guest Bedroom
Comfortable queen side bed Comfortable queen side bed
Washer and dryer Washer and dryer
Big balcony with BBQ Big balcony with BBQ
Small balcony from guest bedrooms Small balcony from guest bedrooms
View from our balcony towards the pool View from our balcony towards the pool
Entrance to our condo Entrance to our condo
View from the elevator View from the elevator
Big communal pool Big communal pool
Enjoy a beautiful fountain while at the pool Enjoy a beautiful fountain while at the pool
Sunrise Resort Sunrise Resort


Welcome to dazzling ocean views and total tropical serenity – you’ve arrived at our marvelous Sunrise Penthouse! 

A true 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom unit, the Sunrise Penthouse exhibits the pinnacle of luxury real estate in Costa Rica. Featuring two king beds, one queen, and an additional queen-sized aero mattress, the Sunrise Penthouse can sleep up to eight guests in great comfort and style. 

Located in Sunrise Condominiums, the 3-Bedroom Penthouse is situated in one of the most desirable living complexes in all of Costa Rica. Sunrise Condominiums is a well-known name in the world of Costa Rica luxury real estate. Known for its top-notch security, spectacular ocean views and chic Mediterranean design, Sunrise Condominiums is an excellent choice for families and friends to call home base while staying in Tamarindo. 

Our 3-Bedroom Sunrise Penthouse is perched on the complex’s top floor – meaning you’ll have your own private oasis for peace, quiet, and sweeping ocean views. 

Each room is designed with airy, spacious floor plans. Tropical finishes help capture the rich natural beauty of Costa Rica – each artful detail working to bring the lush outdoor scenery inside to you. You’ll feel the ocean breeze at your fingertips when you step onto your own private oceanview patio overlooking Tamarindo Beach. Soak up the sea air, inhale the tropical aromas and let it sink in – you’ve finally arrived in paradise. 

Whether inside or out, expertly landscaped terraces and gardens feature tropical plants that make you feel as if you’re staying at your own jungle castle. With the best views in town of the aquamarine Pacific during the day, and the dazzling hues of each night’s sunset, it truly doesn’t get much better than this.

Plus, you know what they say, “location, location, location!” The Sunrise Condominium complex is located in the heart of downtown Tamarindo – perfect for anyone who wants to be within walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shops, and other modern conveniences found in town. 

You’ll rest easy at our Sunrise 3-BR Penthouse knowing there is no other location that puts you so close to the beach AND downtown Tamarindo. Just step across the street and your toes are in the sand. Or, walk out the main door and discover all the amenities of downtown – from five-star international bistros to lovely craft boutiques and souvenir shops. 

Worried about crowds or noise? Don’t be. When you're up in the penthouse, you'll feel miles away from the hustle and bustle, immersed in your own private sanctuary. Just grab a drink, head to the patio, and watch the mesmerizing, panoramic views of the Gold Coast's best beaches, bays and bluffs. Relax – it’s time to enjoy the Pura Vida lifestyle Costa Rica is known for and to experience a vacation that you'll never forget. And, as an extra benefit, you can rest even easier knowing Sunrise is equipped with 24-hour security and guarded, secure overnight parking.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (SLEEPS 8):

- Master Bedroom: King Bed

- Guest Bedroom: King Bed

- 2nd Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed

- Additional Sleeping: Queen Aerobed
  Nightly Weekly
May 01 - June 15, 2019 $208 $1,456
June 16 - August 18, 2019 $225 $1,575
August 19 - October 31, 2019 $160 $1,120
November 01 - November 22, 2019 $177 $1,239
November 23 - November 30, 2019 - $1,491
December 01 - December 18, 2019 $177 $1,239
December 19 - December 25, 2019 - $2,905
December 26 - January 01, 2020 - $3,640
January 02 - January 05, 2020 $520 -
January 06 - April 03, 2020 $260 $1,820
April 04 - April 13, 2020 - $2,905
April 14 - April 30, 2020 $177 $1,239
May 01 - June 12, 2020 $208 $1,456
  • Air Conditioning
    Balcony
    Balcony
    Clothes Dryer
    Communal Pool
    Condominium
    Elevator
    High Speed Internet
  • Internet
    Kitchen
    Near The Ocean
    Non-smoking only
    Ocean View
    Ocean View
    On Beach
    Parking
  • Pool Lounge Area
    Satellite / Cable
    Shared Pool
    Tamarindo
    Washer & Dryer
    Washing Machine
    Wheelchair Accessible
    WiFi
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

19 19

Overall Rating:

4.6842 4.6842
Great place
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 05/16/2019
Claudia C.
Great
Experiencia en Tamarindo
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 04/20/2019
En general la experiencia estuvo muy bien. El condominio cumplió nuestras expectativas, muy bien ubicado, en buenas condiciones y el lugar es amplio y cómodo. En resumen un buen lugar para pasar unas buenas vacaciones.
Manager Response: 04/21/2019

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Minor, gracias por sus comentarios. Estamos fellices de saber que tuvieron una excelente estadia y que el condo hay cumplido con sus expectativas. Es cierto que tiene la ubicacion perfecta, justo al frente de la playa y con todas las tiendas, restaurantes y supermercados cerca. Esperamos que nos visiten una vez mas.
Great condo in Tamarindo
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 03/31/2019
Todd B.
My family of four stayed here over spring break. The condo was conveniently located near the beach, restaurants and shops. We could also watch the sunset from multiple locations in the condo...from the deck, the porch or one of the rooms that has floor to ceiling sliding glass doors and small outside standing areas.

The beds were very comfortable and with three rooms, each of my teenage daughters had her own space. The air conditioning kept us cool on the very hot days.

Christina from Stay Tamarindo was very helpful answering my questions prior to arrival. She also helped arrange a rental car for our time in Costa Rica.

If you’re visiting Tamarindo and want a great place to stay, I would highly recommend Sunrise #4.
Manager Response: 04/21/2019

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Todd for staying with us. It was our pleasure to assist you before and during your stay as we wanted to make sure everything was perfect during your vacation. Glad you were able to watch sunset from the comfort of the condo, as its true, it has the best views :) Thank you again for your review and recommendations. Let us know next time you are coming back. Pura Vida!
Sunrise 4 - Great Getaway Spot
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 03/21/2019
Jerry J.
Condo is well layed out, would sleep 6 easily. Great access to restaurants, beach. Beach/pool towels were very nice. Condo was clean. Maintenance responded to airconditioning issues were very promptly. Only suggestion would be to replace the bedskirts.
Manager Response: 04/21/2019

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Jerry, Thank you! Glad to know you find the condo comfortable and liked the layed out. It is true it has a great location in town's heart, just across the street from the beach, stores, restaurants and much more! It was our pleasure to assist you and thanks again for staying with us.
Another amazing trip
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 12/13/2018
Matthew G.
Best vacation ever
Manager Response: 01/30/2019

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Matt, we are happy that you had an amazing trip and hope you keep on visiting sunny Tamarindo. Hope to see you again this year :) Pura Vida
Sunrise #4
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 12/10/2018
Condo was excellent! Close to the beach and had a gorgeous pool you couldn't stay away from. Unit was clean and well stocked with kitchen items. Loved having nice beach towels to use as well. Property Management office not close to condo and seemed to be a temporary set up and not a professional appearance.
Manager Response: 01/31/2019

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Michele, We are happy to hear you loved the condo, the pool, the location and all the condo amenities ;) Regarding our office, we ask our guests to stop by to pick up the condo keys and then drop them off. The office location is at the entrance of town which is very convenient and on the same road of Sunrise condos. It is only a 7 minute walk or 2 minute car ride. Indeed, we are building a new office and will be ready by end of this year :) Best regards,
Sunrise 4
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 08/08/2018
Jeff E.
Toaster oven timer is broken and air conditioner needs re-balanced (too cold in LR trying to cool BR's). Was not able to turn on TV in master.
Manager Response: 09/08/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Jeff, Thank you for your comments. We hope you had a nice stay and could enjoy the area. Also, we would of like to know sooner regarding the difficulties you had with the toaster, AC and TV, so we could address it properly. We take this seriously and do our best to address anything that is broken or not functioning well when reported, in this case, it wasn't. We take pride in our vacation rentals and the level of care that we offer all our guests to make the stay comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you again for staying with us and hope you come back to Costa Rica in the future!
Perfect Spot for Parents of the Bride
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 05/25/2018
Judy D.
This condo is ideal if you are staying in Tamarindo and looking for something more than a hotel room. The kitchen is well stocked and modern. Bathrooms and showers, excellent. We stayed over a week, had many activities to attend as parents of the bride, and it was great to come back to our air conditioned condo with all the comforts of home. Beautiful views of the Ocean from the spacious top floor patio and the seating outside the condo entrance. Monkeys right outside our window, and tropical birds all around. The pool is fantastic and super clean. Staff and security could not be more friendly. The only complaint we have, is the bed covers are white. They need to be replaced. Stains all over ours...pretty sure it was stains and not dirty. Location is perfect, right in the heart of everything. Walking distance to most of Tamarindo. Across from the beach. Paradise. Pura Vida
Manager Response: 06/20/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Hi Judy! We're very happy to know you had a great time in Sunrise 4 and found it beautiful and comfortable for your family. Also its great to hear you enjoyed the wild animals such as monkeys and birds super close to the complex :-) Thank you for your recommendations regarding the bed covers. Suggestions are always welcome as we address them as soon as possible. We hope you and your family will come back again to visit. Pura Vida!
Fun Surf Weekend
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 05/19/2018
Great location and accomodations!
Manager Response: 06/20/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Sharon! Its always good to hear you like the the Condo and enjoyed the great location! Thank you for staying with us!
Beautiful
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 04/29/2018
We loved the location. Easy to get to all the sites and beaches. The property was well taken care of. I loved the pool. The kitchen had everything we needed. Excursions were so fun. Alfredo our excursion planner was so friendly and helpful the whole time. He is valued person for the job. He actually made us more excited about everything that was planned. I would highly recommend this property and location!
Manager Response: 05/09/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you very much Marie! Its great to know you loved the location of the condo and the area too. Its good to know you also enjoy the excursions and found a good person to show you more of this beautiful country. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you soon again.
Really nice condo in heart of Tamarindo
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 03/26/2018
This top floor unit has terrific views of the ocean an mountains. It's close to beach, restaurants and shopping.
Manager Response: 04/07/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you David! Its great to know you loved the exceptional views from the condo and the Tamarindo area in general. Thank you again for staying with us. All the best!
Sunrise condos #4
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 03/19/2018
Karen T.
We stayed at the condos in the middle of March. For being off the ocean it couldn’t of been a better location. This is the first time we went to the condo not directly on the beach. Our unit was on the fourth floor with good ocean views especially on the back balcony. Elevator and easy axis to the pool. Literally took us maybe one and a half minutes to walk cross the street for beach access. The beach had great places to rent surfboards for the day and the availability to rent beach chairs and umbrellas for a reasonable price. The condo was also close enough to downtown were you didn’t need to rent a car or golf cart. We walked every day to restaurants to eat and places to shop. I love the condo had washer and dryer. Very convenient. The condo could use a little bit of new paint on doors and baseboards but overall it was a very nice place to stay and super convenient to everything tamarindo has to offer.
Manager Response: 04/07/2018

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Karen for your kind review! Its great to hear you had a great time and enjoyed the condo and the area. Its true that Sunrise condos have the best location being so close to the beach, shops, restaurants and much more! Hope to see you back in Costa Rica very soon as we'd love to help you plan your vacation. Pura Vida :)
Best trip yet here. 4th year in a row and know we will be back.
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 11/29/2017
Matthew G.
Perfect.
Manager Response: 12/18/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Matthew, We love having you every year! Cant wait for your next visit ;) Pura Vida!!
Sunrise 4
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 04/30/2017
Donald F.
The location is excellent, across the road from the beach. Chris and Adrianna, from the management team were outstanding in making or vacation go as smooth as possible.
Manager Response: 05/03/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Donald, It was a pleasure to assist you throughout your trip, we hope to have you back sometime! Pura vida!
Better than Expected.
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 03/20/2017
Lovely Condo, Great Location.
I am hesitant to say how wonderful it was so that it does not get to popular.
Only bummer is it's close proximity to AQUA nightclub. As we were leaving to go to the Airport at 4:30AM people were still partying & the music was pumping.
Otherwise we couldn't have asked for a better place.
Manager Response: 03/21/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Dirk, We're very happy to know that you liked the condo and had a great experience. It is true it has a great location, so close to all the restaurants and stores (and one nightclub =) ) We hope to see you back here in sunny Costa Rica soon!
Amazing!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 02/22/2017
Walter P.
Great place and location! Resort was beautiful and very secure, short walk to town and all other amenities.
Manager Response: 02/25/2017

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Walter! We're very happy to know that you liked the condo, the location and had a great experience, we hope to have you back soon!!
Another great stay 3rd years in a row. Always a pleasure
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 12/03/2016
Matthew G.
We love the place we look forward to it every year. Has everything you could possibly need.
Manager Response: 12/15/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Matthew & Beth! We're thrilled to know everything went great with your stay and enjoyed the place as usual. Looking forward to assist you and your family next year. See you soon, Pura Vida!
Exceeded Our Expectations !!!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 11/20/2016
Darryl S.
We visited Tamarindo, Costa Rica for the first time and stayed at Sunrise Penthouse #4 from November 5 - 15, 2016.
First of all, we want to thank the "Stay in Tamarindo" staff...Cristina, Adriana, Gilda and our driver Johnny...you all Exceeded our Expectations which made our stay worry-free, safe and comfortable!!!
The airport transportation was provided in a safe, clean, comfortable vehicle and Johnny was more than happy to tell us about Costa Rica and answer all our questions. He also offered to stop along the way so we could get some groceries to get us through our first day, this was totally unexpected and we were truly grateful.
We arrived at the Penthouse suite and were amazed at how clean, comfortable & beautiful everything was...the pictures on the website are accurate and represent the suite well. The views were amazing from both the front and back patio areas. The furniture, beds, linens and everything in the kitchen were of top quality. This was by far the best suite in the complex.
We were under the impression that the suite contained a safe to store our passports, cash and valuables but we were unable to locate it. In addition, the wifi was not working very well. As it was a Sunday when were arrived, I waited until Monday to call the office about these items and as it turned out, this suite did not have a safe.
You will not believe what happened next...a new safe arrived and was installed as well as a new router for the wifi. We have traveled to many places where the customer service was "good at best" but this by far, Exceeded our Expectations !!!
The complex itself is very clean, safe and well maintained with 24 hour security staff, gardening staff and maid service, who are all very friendly.
I would highly recommend staying at Sunrise Penthouse #4 as the location is awesome and you will be safe, comfortable and well taken care of by a team of Customer Service Professionals.

Thank you again for making our tr
Manager Response: 11/25/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Darryl!! It was our pleasure assisting you during your vacation. We're thrilled to know everything went great with your trip and I'm so happy to hear how much you enjoyed the staff and services provided. We'd love to help you plan for another great stay when you're ready to come back down to CR! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you make it back soon!!! Pura Vida.
Great condo near in downtown Tamarindo
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 09/01/2016
The condo is very nice & clean, the common pool is great, and it's near to everything, just perfect, I definitely recommend it!
Manager Response: 09/08/2016

Response from Stay in Tamarindo

Thank you Laura! True, this condo is very nice and comfortable and with a Perfect location, just 1 min walk from the beach! :-) Thank you again for staying with us! Pura vida!
Name is required
Email is required
Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!

Optional Guest Protect Plan travel insurance
The Guest Protect Plan from CSA Travel Protection Includes:
Valuable benefits before, during and after your vacation  
Reimbursement of non-refundable trip costs if you must cancel your trip or cut it short due to covered sickness, injury or other events  
150% of trip cost coverage for covered trip interruptions  
24/7/365 emergency assistance hotline, plus access to a network of physicians  
View complete plan details
Yes! I want the CSA Travel Protection Guest Protect Plan
No, I don't want this insurance and understand that I may be responsible for cancellation penalties in accordance with the Terms and Conditions, up to 100% of the rental costs.

When would you like to stay?

Have a question for the manager?

By clicking 'Send Email' you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.